Paul McCartney / The Late Late Show With James Corden June 9 2018 / 1DVD

Paul McCartney / The Late Late Show With James Corden June 9 2018 / 1DVD / Egypt Station

Translated Text:

Carpool Karaoke And Live At Philadelphia Dining Rooms Digitally Remastered

Click Image To Enlarge

■ Paul’s latest live 2018
■ Playing “When I’m Sixty-Four”
■ New song “Come On To Me” premiered.

With the release of Paul’s latest album “EGYPT STATION” in 2018, Paul resumed activities again. Due to the diversification of media, promotion began simultaneously on various media such as the web, television, radio and so on. Among them, the TV show broadcast on June 17, 2018 (recorded on June 9, 2018) as a rare one is not limited to just album promotion, saying special program with Paul as the main It is also an excellent exaggeration not to be an exaggeration.

First of all, the first half is a plan to get in with a program host and take a walk around Liverpool city by the guide of Paul. Inside the car is a taste that Paul tells Liverpool’s memories while the moderator and Paul alternately drive the car. Paul sings “Drive My Car”, “Penny Lane”, “Let It Be”, etc. in the so-called karaoke with backing performance music recorded in advance. In the scene of “Penny Lane” it is actually getting into the barber shop while it is on. The lady owner is surprised at the sudden arrival of Paul. The new song “Come On To Me” is also a premiere as a live song though it is a karaoke.

And the second half is a surprise gig at a typical British pub called Philharmonic Dining in Liverpool. Customers there seems to have been unaware of Paul’s live this day. While chatting while drinking beer normally, suddenly the sound of “A Hard Day’s Night” opening “Jah ~ ~ ~ ~” sounded, everyone was surprised at once. Looking at the direction of sound, the curtain of the partition opens quickly, and there is a taste that there is a real Paul · McCartney in there. An audience of joyful delight in appearance of a true person himself. By the way, in the audience who is pleasantly surprised, a single mustache is up, but this is a pole security guy.

The performances are short versions due to the time constraints of TV programs, but it is also a valuable version. It is fascinating that Paul is playing live and snow falls into the pub one after another. In the scene of “Back In The U.S.S.R.”, there is also a marvelous scene that the program host speaks to the pole being played and the audience delivers beer to the poles in a relay manner.

Paul’s latest live concert in 2018. Completely recorded television show which appeared for promotion of new album. The premiere of the new song “Come On To Me” and also “When I’m Sixty-Four” are premiere, and it is a very interesting content when there is a surprise gig at an ordinary pub in Liverpool which is unrelenting ing. Permanent preservation of a beautiful picture / disk specification A tightly pressed press.

■「When I’m Sixty-Four」を演奏
■新曲「Come On To Me」初演。

ポールの2018年最新アルバム『EGYPT STATION』リリースに伴い、ポールは再び活動を再開した。メディアが多様化しているため、ウェブ上やテレビ、ラジオなど、様々なメディアで同時にプロモーションが始まったのである。その中でもレアなものとして、2018年6月17日に放送されたテレビショウ(収録は2018年6月9日)は、単なるアルバム・プロモーションにとどまらず、ポールをメインに据えた特別番組と言っても過言ではない素晴らしいものとなっている。

まず前半は、番組司会者と共に車に乗り込み、ポールの案内でリバプール市内を散策するという企画である。車内では司会者とポールの二人が交互に車を運転しつつ、リバプールの想い出をポールが語るという趣向である。 事前に収録されている演奏をバックに、いわゆるカラオケでポールが「Drive My Car」「Penny Lane」「Let It Be」などを歌う。「Penny Lane」のシーンでは実際にバーバーショップに降り立ち中に入っている。女性店主が突然のポールの来訪に驚いている。また新曲「Come On To Me」もカラオケとはいえ生歌としては初演ということになる。

そして後半はリバプールにあるフィルハーモニック・ダイニングという英国の典型的なパブでのサプライズ・ギグである。そこにいるお客たちは、この日ポールがライブをやるというのを知らされていなかったようだ。普通にビールを飲みながら談笑している中、突然「A Hard Day’s Night」のオープニング“ジャ~~~~ン”という音が鳴り、皆一斉に驚いている。音のする方を見ると、仕切りのカーテンがさっと開いて、そこに本物のポール・マッカートニーがいるという趣向である。まさかの本人登場に大喜びの聴衆。ちなみにその驚き喜ぶ聴衆の中でひとり髭のオジサンがアップになるが、これはポールのセキュリティの男で仕込みである。

演奏はテレビ番組の時間的制約からショート・バージョンになっていたりするが、それがまた貴重なバージョンとなっている。ポールがライブをやっていると聞きつけ、途中から次々にパブの中に雪崩れ込んでくるのが面白い。「Back In The U.S.S.R.」のシーンでは、番組司会者が演奏中のポールに声をかけ、聴衆がリレー方式でビールをポールに届けるという微笑ましいシーンもある。

ポールの2018年最新ライブ。ニュー・アルバムのプロモーションのために出演したテレビ・ショウを完全収録。新曲「Come On To Me」の初演、また「When I’m Sixty-Four」も初演であり、何の変哲もないリバプールにある普通のパブでのサプライズ・ギグありと、非常に興味深い内容となっている。美しいピクチャー・ディスク仕様の永久保存がっちりプレス盤。

01. “Introduction”
02. Drive My Car
03. I Lost My Little Girl
04. Penny Lane
05. “barbar shop”
06. Let It Be
07. “Paul’s born house”
08. When I’m Sixty Four
09. Blackbird
10. Come On To Me

11. “Liverpool Pub”
12. A Hard Day’s Night
13. Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da
14. Love Me Do
15. Back In The U.S.S.R.
16. Hey Jude

Egypt Station. NL-01

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.