Rolling Stones / Hold On Tight Definitive Version / 3CD Wx OBI Strip

Rolling Stones / Hold On Tight Definitive Version / 3CD Wx OBI Strip / Mayflower

Translated Text:
Madison Square Garden, New York City NY USA June 27, 1975. Digitally Remastered


Click Image To Enlarge



Than Stones specialty label mayflower, Madison Square Garden concert June 27, 1975 will be the release. This year of Madison Square Garden as the same venue that six consecutive performances in large ones, this work will be the title that was completely recorded in high-quality sound that last day.

This performance is a famous performances as “HOLD ON TIGHT” from analog era, only there were originally two types of source, though it is the same name title, such as various versions had jumbled. Source of differences and the pitch of the high and low, such as editing of skill, it is also the title has been repeatedly referred to as the release indeed many times Ketteiban. This work, the disadvantage of those already issued panel to diligently overcome, exactly appropriate to the 21st century, and from performances 40 years has become the content and quality should be called first Ketteiban.

If only twice only has not been playing “Cherry Oh Baby” is also rare, such as Santana in the “song Sympathy For The Devil” in the encore to jump in, wonderfully as concerts, listening to this special concert in high-quality stereo audience You can only have, and will arrive at exactly collector favor. As a bonus track, I have recorded the analog-boot was recorded the same performance “STER-EO-BABY”.

latest work mayflower label, were recorded in ultra-high quality stereo audience that would reign as Ketteiban of name board “HOLD ON TIGHT” title. Its sound quality is I would like to determine by all means listen to sample. Permanent preservation Athletic Press board of beautiful picture disc specifications. With Japanese band.

ストーンズ専門レーベルmayflowerより、1975年6月27日マジソン・スクエア・ガーデン公演がリリースになります。 この年のマジソン・スクエア・ガーデンは6連続公演という同一会場としては大規模なもので、本作はその最終日を高音質で完全収録したタイトルになります。

この公演はアナログ時代から『HOLD ON TIGHT』として有名な公演ですが、元々2種類のソースがあっただけに、同名タイトルでありながら、様々なバージョンなどが入り乱れていました。ソースの違いやピッチの高低、編集の巧拙など、実に何度も決定盤と称し繰り返しリリースされてきたタイトルでもあります。本作は、それら既発盤の欠点をつぶさに克服し、まさに21世紀に相応しい、公演から40年目にして初の決定盤とも言うべき内容と音質になっています。

わずか2度しか演奏されなかった「Cherry Oh Baby」もレアなら、アンコールの「悪魔を憐れむ歌」ではサンタナが飛び入りするなど、コンサートとしても素晴らしく、この特別なコンサートを高音質ステレオ・オーディエンスで聴くことが出来るのは、まさにコレクター冥利に尽きます。ボーナストラックとして、同公演を収録したアナログ・ブート「STER-EO-BABY」を収録しています。

mayflowerレーベルの最新作は、名盤『HOLD ON TIGHT』の決定盤として君臨するであろう超高音質ステレオ・オーディエンスで収録したタイトル。その音質はぜひサンプルを聴いて判断していただきたいと思います。美しいピクチャー・ディスク仕様の永久保存がっちりプレス盤。日本語帯付。

Madison Square Garden New York City NY U.S.A. June 27, 1975

01 . Fanfare For The Common Man
02 . Honky Tonk Women
03 . All Down The Line
04 . If You Can’t Rock Me – Get Off Of My Cloud
05 . Star Star
06 . Gimme Shelter
07 . Ain’t Too Proud To Beg
08 . You Gotta Move
09 . You Can’t Always Get What You Want
10 . Happy
11 . Tumbling Dice
12 . It’s Only Rock’n Roll
13 . Band Introduction
14 . Doo Doo Doo Doo Doo

01 . Fingerprint File
02 . Cherry Oh Baby
03 . Angie
04 . Wild Horses
05 . That’s Life
06 . Outa Space
07 . Brown Sugar
08 . Midnight Rambler

01 . Rip This Joint
02 . Street Fighting Man
03 . Jumping Jack Flash
04 . Sympathy For The Devil
05. Outroduction


06. Starfucker
07. Gimme Shelter
08. Fingerprint File
09. Rip This Joint
10. Cherry Oh Baby
11. Doo Doo Doo Doo Doo
12. Angie
13. Wild Horses
14. Sympathy For The Devil

Mayflower. MF-101/102/103

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.