Paul McCartney / The New World Tour Kansas City 1993 / 2CD Wx OBI Strip

Paul McCartney / The New World Tour Kansas City 1993 / 2CD Wx OBI Strip / Misterclaudel

Translated text:

Arrowhead Stadium Kansas City MO USA , May 31, 1993.  Digitally Remastered


Click Image To Enlarge


The latest installment of mania must-have M Claudel will be the Kansas City concert May 31, 1993. 1993 New World Tour, and the fact that in those days of the new “Off the Ground” after the release, and sprinkled with new songs from this album, became a tour that contains the continued great success in 1990. Speedy Afururu “Looking For Changes” and “Biker Like An Icon”, in addition to the “Hope Of Deliverance” a good song matching such as that was surprised by resurrected in 2012 suddenly set list, the ultra-classic “C’mon People” also will remain in the memory as the only live performances and tours.

And this performance is so special in the midst of such 1993 tour is that you played the “Kansas City? Hey Hey Hey Hey” as Gotochi song encore. The reason for playing this song after the Beatles disbanded, this day is the first time that. Also from April 16, 1993 Earth Day concert as a bonus track, this also has recorded for the first time after the Beatles disbanded, and resulted in this tour only playing “Mother Nature’s Son”. But then was played in 2002 tour, different arrangements with it, it became a valuable take. It is very impressive that faithfully have politely singing version of the Beatles.

The latest installment of M Claudel, the complete recording of the Kansas City concert May 31, 1993 at a high-quality audience sound source. Other valuable is the bonus track “Mother Nature’s Son”, recorded the apple was jump in “Hey Jude”. Permanent preservation Athletic press board of beautiful picture disc specification. With Japanese band.

マニア必携Mクローデルの最新作は、1993年5月31日カンサスシティ公演になります。1993年ニューワールド・ツアーは、当時の新作「オフ・ザ・グラウンド」リリース後ということで、このアルバムからの新曲を交え、1990年に引き続き大成功をおさめたツアーとなりました。疾走感あふるる「Looking For Changes」や「Biker Like An Icon」、2012年突如セットリストに復活して驚かされた「Hope Of Deliverance」など佳曲揃いに加え、超名曲「C’mon People」を唯一ライヴ演奏したツアーとしても記憶に残ります。 

そして本公演がそんな1993年ツアーの中にあって特別なのは、ご当地ソングとしてアンコールで「Kansas City ? Hey Hey Hey Hey」を演奏したことです。ビートルズ解散後にこの曲を演奏したのは、この日が初めてのこと。またボーナストラックとして1993年4月16日アースディ・コンサートより、これまたビートルズ解散後初めて、かつこのツアー唯一の演奏となった「Mother Nature’s Son」を収録しています。その後2002年ツアーでも演奏されましたが、それとはアレンジが異なり、貴重なテイクとなりました。ビートルズのバージョンに忠実に丁寧に歌っているのが非常に印象的です。 

 Mクローデルの最新作は、1993年5月31日カンサスシティ公演を高音質オーディエンス音源にて完全収録。ボーナストラックには貴重な「Mother Nature’s Son」の他、リンゴが飛び入りした「Hey Jude」を収録。美しいピクチャー・ディスク仕様の永久保存がっちりプレス盤。日本語帯付。 


01. Drive My Car
02. Coming Up
03. Looking For Changes
04. Another Day
05. All My Loving
06. Let Me Roll It
07. Peace In The Neighbourhood
08. Off The Ground
09. Can’t Buy Me Love
10. Robbie’s Bit
11. Good Rockin’ Tonight
12. We Can Work It Out
13. And I Love Her
14. Every Night
15. Hope Of Deliverance
16. Michelle
17. Biker Like An Icon
18. Here There And Everywhere
19. Yesterday
20. My Love
21. Lady Madonna
22. Live And Let Die

01. Let It Be
02. Magical Mystery Tour
03. C’mon People
04. The Long And Winding Road
05. Paperback Writer
06. Fixing A Hole
07. Penny Lane
08. SGT. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band
09. Band On The Run
10. I Saw Her Standing There
11. Kansas City – Hey Hey Hey Hey
12. Hey Jude

HOLLYWOOD BOWL April 16, 1993

13. Mother Nature’s Son
14. Hey Jude with RINGO STARR

Misterclaudel. MCCD 457/458

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.