Eagles / Hotel California Sessions / 1CD

Eagles / Hotel California Sessions / 1CD / New Kids

Translated Text:

Criteria Studios, Miami FL, Record Plant Studios, Los Angeles CA, March – October 1976

Click Image To Enlarge

Eagles’ biggest hit album “HOTEL CALIFORNIA” was released in 1976. The country color up to that point was wiped out, finished in a sophisticated and sad sound, and it became a philosophical deep thing about lyrics. This work mainly includes outtakes of the album “HOTEL CALIFORNIA”, and includes studio and sound sources of “cursed night”. “New Kid In Town” are pretty early version, lyrics are still incomplete, there is no part of that impressive rust, and it is quite likely that songs are nearing completion as much as possible. “The Last Resort” was initially recorded with the title “Paradise”, and “Hotel California” was originally called “Big Night” working title, it is interesting not only for fans. That “Hotel California” is the orchestra before entering the song. Perhaps the same content disc will be released, but this work differently differentiates, adds tracks of “Hotel California” only with acoustic and vocal tracks, and a guitar track separately. All 17 tracks, permanent preservation of beautiful picture and disk specifications Press tightly pressed.

イーグルス最大のヒット・アルバム『HOTEL CALIFORNIA』は1976年にリリースされた。それまでのカントリー色は一掃され、洗練された憂いのあるサウンドに仕上がっており、歌詞に関しても哲学的な深みを帯びたものとなった。本作はアルバム『HOTEL CALIFORNIA』のアウトテイクをメインに、『呪われた夜』のスタジオ・セッション音源を収録している。「New Kid In Town」などはかなり初期バージョンで歌詞もまだ未完成である点、あの印象的なサビの部分がなく、なるほど曲が完成に近付くのはかなり先である事が伺える。「The Last Resort」は当初は「Paradise」というタイトルでレコーディングされていたり、「Hotel California」は当初「Big Night」というワーキング・タイトルで呼ばれていたりと、ファンならずとも興味深い内容である。その「Hotel California」は歌入り前のオケである。おそらく同内容異盤がリリースされるであろうが、本作では他との差異化をはかり、「Hotel California」のアコギとボーカルのみのトラック、そしてギタートラックを別途追加収録している。 全17トラック、美しいピクチャー・ディスク仕様の永久保存がっちりプレス盤。

Criteria Studios, Miami FL
Record Plant Studios, Los Angeles CA
March – October 1976
01. Randy’s Gonna Play His Bass
02. Be My Baby – How Long
03. New Kid In Town 1
04. New Kid In Town 2
05. “dead air”
06. Paradise (early version of “The Last Resort”)
07. Big Night (early version of “Hotel California”)
08. Hotel California vocal track
09. Hotel California guitars track
10. After The Thrill Is Gone
11. Take It To The Limit 1
12. Take It To The Limit 2
13. Banshee vs. C.N.
14. Fellini
15. Already Gone (Live Version)
16. A Bull Pig
17. Wasted Time

New Kids. NKR-05

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.