Neil Young / Chrome Dreams / 1CD

Neil Young / Chrome Dreams / 1CD / Green Gables

Translated Text:
1977 Unreleased Album By Neil Young & Also An Acetate From That Period Which Is Claimed To Be Of That Album. Digitally Remastered


Click Image To Enlarge


This work “Chrome Dreams” is an unpublished album that Neil Young produced in 1977 and entered the collection. Although it is a powerful content that would have been a representative work of Neill ‘s 70′ s if it was released, several songs have been re – recorded and released from this album without being released after that It is not. Recording has been performed intermittently from 1974 to 1977, Neil’s interest is newly “American Stars’ N Bars” without being eventually released although album titles and artworks are decided as well. .

“Powderfinger” is a hard number recorded in “Rust Never Sleeps”, but this work is not such an arrangement by electric, it is a beautiful version by acoustic. Various differences are recognized, such as “Sedan Delivery” is also a slow arrangement, “Pocahontas” is a simple thing without overdubbing. “Hold Back The Tears” is significantly different from “American Stars’ N Bars”, and even unreleased lyrics are added. “Too Far Gone” is an unreleased song which did not see the sunshine until “Freedom” which passed more than 10 years.

This work is recorded by Neil Young in the best condition of the famous unpublished album which was planned to be released in 1977. Permanent preservation of a beautiful picture / disk specification A tightly pressed board.

本作「Chrome Dreams」はニール・ヤングが1977年に制作したもののお蔵入りとなった未発表アルバムである。リリースされていればニールの70年代の代表作となっていたであろう強力な内容でありながら、その後もリリースされることなく、本アルバムの中から数曲が再録されて発表されているに過ぎない。レコーディングは1974年から1977年にかけて断続的に行なわれており、アルバム・タイトル及びアートワークも決まっておりながら、最終的にリリースされることなく、ニールの興味は新たに『American Stars ‘N Bars』に移行してしまう。

「Powderfinger」は『Rust Never Sleeps』に収録されているハードなナンバーであるが、本作にはそのようなエレクトリックによるアレンジではなく、アコースティックによる美しいバージョンとなっている。「Sedan Delivery」もゆっくりとしたアレンジとなっていたり、「Pocahontas」はオーヴァー・ダブがなされていないシンプルなものであるなど、様々な相違が認められる。「Hold Back The Tears」は『American Stars ‘N Bars』と比べ大きく異なり、未発表の歌詞まで加えられている。「Too Far Gone」は10年以上経た『Freedom』まで陽の目を見なかった未発表曲である。


01. Pocahontas
02. Will To Love
03. Star Of Bethlehem
04. Like A Hurricane
05. Too Far Gone
06. Hold Back The Tears
07. Homegrown
08. Captain Kennedy
09. Stringman
10. Sedan Delivery
11. Powderfinger
12. Look Out For My Love

Green Gables. GG-07

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.