Def Leppard / Osaka 2011 / 2CDR

Def Leppard / Osaka 2011 / 2CDR / Shades

Live At Grand Cube Osaka Japan 5th November 2011.

Click Image To Enlarge

DEF LEPPARD in 2011 released the first full live album “MIRROR BALL” and realized the first performance in Japan in 3 years. Introducing the world premiere original recording that conveys the scene. The performance of “November 5, 2011 Grand Cube Osaka” is included in this work. It is the best audience recording. The biggest point of this work is the sound quality that far exceeds the common sense of the audience, but first of all, the position of the show. Let’s look back on the whole world tour at that time. 《June 3rd release of “MIRROR BALL”》 ・ June 7-10: UK # 1 (3 performances) ・ June 17-July 5: North America # 1 (12 performances) ・ July 27-September 24: North America # 2 (35 performances) ・ October 12-29: Oceania (8 performances) ・ November 5-8: Japan (3 performances) ← ★ Coco ★ ・ December 6-14: UK # 2 (6 performances) This is the 2011 DEF LEPPARD. It must be a world tour that crosses the ocean, but if you look closely, it was also a limited tour only for Britain, the United States, Oceania, and Japan and the popular center. Under such circumstances, the Osaka performance of this work was a concert that was the first day of the “Japan” performance set at the end of the tour. This work recorded at such a show is an Odin recording that looks like a picture of the finest. The cheers and tones between the songs are like a guest record, but the essential performance sounds and vocals are in the sound board class. The extra-thick core reaches you without a sense of distance, and the details are super clear even in the fine parts. The reason is the tapered arm. After all, this work is a treasured collection by Mr. “West Japan’s strongest taper”. It seems that 2011 is quite a long time ago, but in fact, it was around this time that the average of the “strongest” collection went up. Although there were masterpieces before that, it was a growing brand that became “almost all masterpieces”. What is drawn with such a thick direct sound is a full show that is similar to the official board “MIRROR BALL”. The previous visit to Japan in 2008 was a joint with WHITESNAKE, so it was the first solo performance in nine years. Here, let’s organize the set while comparing it with the official version. ● 80’s (15 songs) ・ HIGH’N’DRY: Bringin’On The Heartbreak / Switch 625 ・ PYROMANIA: Foolin’/ Too Late For Love / Photograph / Rock Of Ages / Rock! Rock! (Till You Drop) ・ HYSTERIA: Animal / Women (★) / Love Bites / Rocket / Gods of War (★) / Hysteria / Armageddon It / Pour Some Sugar On Me ● Since the 90’s (7 songs) ・ ADRENALIZE: Let’s Get Rocked / Make Love Like a Man ・ RETRO ACTIVE: Two Steps Behind ・ VAULT: When Love And Hate Collide (★) ・ SLANG: Slang (★) ・ SONGS FROM THE SPARKLE LOUNGE: C’mon C’mon ・ MIRROR BALL: Undefeated (★) * Note: “★” marks are songs that cannot be heard in “MIRROR BALL: LIVE & MORE”. … And it looks like this. The composition is centered around the golden 80’s repertoire, and is widely studded with representative songs from the 90’s onwards. The repertoire that could not be heard in “MIRROR BALL” covers 5 songs, and a wider selection such as “When Love And Hate Collide” and “Slang” in addition to the new song “Undefeated”. “C’mon C’mon”, which was the rarest song in “MIRROR BALL”, is also performed. It is a Japanese version of “MIRROR BALL” and a full live album that is also a field experience board. A superb board where the master leaned against his arm and recorded the Greatest Hits, which gave a bird’s-eye view of his career in his first solo performance in nine years. Please enjoy it to your heart’s content! ★ Recorded the best audience of the “November 5, 2011 Grand Cube Osaka” performance. A treasured collection by Mr. “West Japan’s strongest taper” who is familiar with our shop, the performance sound and vocals are exactly the sound board class. The extra-thick core reaches you without a sense of distance, and the details are super clear to the finest parts. In addition to the new song “Undefeated”, you can enjoy plenty of famous songs such as “Women”, “Gods of War”, “When Love And Hate Collide”, and “Slang” that cannot be heard on the official version “MIRROR BALL”.

Live at Grand Cube, Osaka, Japan 5th November 2011 TRULY PERFECT SOUND(from Original Masters)

初のフル・ライヴアルバム『MIRROR BALL』をリリースし、3年ぶりの日本公演を実現させた2011年のDEF LEPPARD。その現場を伝える世界初公開のオリジナル録音が登場です。

《6月3日『MIRROR BALL』発売》
・11月5日-8日:日本(3公演) ←★ココ★

これが2011年のDEF LEPPARD。大洋を渡るワールドツアーには違いないものの、よく見ると英米とオセアニア、それに日本と人気の中心地だけの限定ツアーでもありました。そんな中で本作の大阪公演はツアー終盤に設定された「日本」公演の初日にあたるコンサートでした。
そんな極太ダイレクト・サウンドで描かれるのは、公式盤『MIRROR BALL』とは似て非なるフルショウ。1つ前の2008年来日はWHITESNAKEとのジョイントでしたので、単独公演としては9年ぶりでした。ここでは公式盤と比較しながらセットを整理してみましょう。

・HIGH ‘N’ DRY:Bringin’ On The Heartbreak/Switch 625
・PYROMANIA:Foolin’/Too Late For Love/Photograph/Rock Of Ages/Rock! Rock! (Till You Drop)
・HYSTERIA:Animal/Women(★)/Love Bites/Rocket/Gods of War(★)/Hysteria/Armageddon It/Pour Some Sugar On Me
・ADRENALIZE:Let’s Get Rocked/Make Love Like a Man
・RETRO ACTIVE:Two Steps Behind
・VAULT:When Love And Hate Collide(★)
・MIRROR BALL:Undefeated(★)
※注:「★」印は『MIRROR BALL: LIVE & MORE』では聴けない曲。

……と、このようになっています。黄金の80年代レパートリーが軸となり、90年代以降の代表曲を広く散りばめた構成。『MIRROR BALL』では聴けなかったレパートリーは5曲に及び、新曲「Undefeated」の他「When Love And Hate Collide」「Slang」など、さらに幅広くセレクト。『MIRROR BALL』で一番のレア曲だった「C’mon C’mon」も演奏されています。
『MIRROR BALL』の日本バージョンであり、現場体験盤でもあるフル・ライヴアルバムです。9年ぶりの単独公演でキャリアを俯瞰したグレイテスト・ヒッツを名手が腕に寄りをかけて記録しきった超極上盤。どうぞ、心ゆくまで存分にお楽しみください!

★「2011年11月5日グランキューブ大阪」公演の極上オーディエンス録音。当店でお馴染み“西日本最強テーパー”氏による秘蔵コレクションで、演奏音やヴォーカルはまさにサウンドボード・クラス。極太な芯が距離感なく手元に届き、それに伴ってディテールも微細部まで超鮮明。新曲「Undefeated」の他「Women」「Gods of War」「When Love And Hate Collide」「Slang」など、公式盤『MIRROR BALL』では聴けない名曲群もたっぷりと楽しめます。

Disc 1 (51:09)
1. Undefeated
2. Let’s Get Rocked
3. Animal
4. C’mon C’mon
5. Women
6. Foolin’
7. Make Love Like a Man
8. Too Late for Love
9. Slang
10. Love Bites

Disc 2 (77:04)
1. Rocket (Extended Version)
2. Bass Solo
3. Gods of War
4. Two Steps Behind
5. Bringin’ on the Heartbreak
6. Switch 625 (Instrumental)
7. Hysteria
8. Armageddon It
9. Photograph
10. Pour Some Sugar on Me
11. Rock of Ages
12. When Love and Hate Collide
13. Rock! Rock! (Till You Drop)

Shades 1216


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.