Genesis / Spectrum 1983 / 4CD

Genesis / Spectrum 1983 /4CD / Virtuoso

Translated Text:

Live At Spectrum, Philadelphia, PA, USA 26th November 1983 & 27th November 1983. Stereo

Click Image To Enlarge

Philadelphia that took place on November 26 and 27, 1983, recorded broadcast before the pre-FM master of the spectrum performance. We use the version that rearranged the music as a master for broadcast, it is not a complete recording of both performances, at the present time, we recorded a take of the longest-best sound quality for both performances. On the assumption broadcast, but you have song order is swapped for each show, was connected well cheers and advanced editing is performed, the overwhelming performance, ultra-high quality, such as more is not considered you can enjoy stereo-line recording. Currently, we use the master that has been rated as the longest-best, but there are also various levels to say that line recording, suspicion room without, at the sound of the highest level, a large high-quality Genesis sound of scale – you can enjoy the world. Although the past imperfect one mono CD you copy the broadcast disk that has existed without as long as the number is a decision version that is superior to all of its outstanding in both quality and content, is Omoto of master of each show as long as it does not occur, it would say the ultimate set of spectrum performance definitely. Total Duration, 3 hours 12 minutes. Questions and answers in the useless playing force, it appeared in the press CD of 4 CD set of fan handbook that can be plenty of enjoy the best sound quality a fierce sound world of Genesis, which had waged an overwhelming show is limited.



Live at Spectrum, Philadelphia, PA. USA 26th November 1983

Disc 1
1. Dodo / Lurker 2. That’s All 3. Abacab 4. Mama 5. Keep It Dark 6. Home By The Sea
7. Second Home By The Sea

Disc 2
1. In The Cage / Cinema Show / In That Quiet Earth / Slippermen 2. Afterglow 3. Drum Duet
4. Los Endos 5. Turn It On Again 6. Misunderstanding 7. Illegal Alien

Live at Spectrum, Philadelphia, PA. USA 27th November 1983

Disc 3
1. Dodo / Lurker 2. Abacab 3. That’s All 4. Mama 5. Illegal Alien 6. Home By The Sea
7. Second Home By The Sea

Disc 4
1. In The Cage / Cinema Show / In That Quiet Earth / Slippermen 2. Afterglow 3. Keep It Dark
4. It’s Gonna Get Better 5. Los Endos 6. Misunderstanding 7. Turn It On Again

Phil Collins – Vocals, Drums & Percussion Mike Rutherford – Bass & Guitar
Tony Banks – Keyboards Chester Thompson – Drums & Percussion Daryl Steurmer – Guitar


Virtuoso 047/048/049/050

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.