Rolling Stones / Philadelphia 1981 Day 1 / 2CD

Rolling Stones, The / Philadelphia 1981 Day 1 / 2CD / Non Label

Live at John F. Kennedy Stadium, Philadelphia, PA, USA 25th September 1981 SBD


Play sample :

Click Image To Enlarge

reconstructed version of the Philadelphia performance on the first day of the 1981 tour with a low generation sound board and monaural audience recording (also low generation). The original release was January 2015 (the title was “PHILADELPHIA 1991 1ST SHOW”). Needless to say, at that time, the haste reservation was sold out, and the best SBD version on the first day of the 1981 tour, which has been requested for re-release for 5 years since then, will be re-appeared. Of course, as with the previous work, the pitch that was rough with the original sound source and the processing of the connection with the AUD sound source have been restored almost perfectly, so please be assured.

As you know, the live of this day is the full opening of Stones on the first day of the loose and wild tour. “It should be the first day with full satisfaction, but the performance is like a public rehearsal” is written in the “Encyclopedia”, but when I listen to it with this line sound source, the live performance of this day is the whole story However, it is not a meta-meta performance, and it seems that the song that was played on the 1978 American tour, that is, the song from “SOME GIRLS”, is already a highly complete performance even though it is the first day. It comes from the SBD sound source. However, the Stones collapsed as soon as it became a tour repertoire in 1981 (laughs). First of all, Keith makes a terrible mistake as soon as “Let’s Spend The Night Together” starts. It’s as if the ghost of Knebworth in 1976 appeared in Philadelphia in 1981.

It’s also clear that the song order hasn’t been elaborated yet, and it seems that the positions of “She’s So Cold” and “Let Me Go” have been swapped compared to the later live performances. However, they are still the beginning, and even when Mick started “Let It Bleed” which came to be played live from this tour, the base of the building could not be kept at all. After all, it will be redone, but in this case, it is certainly a public rehearsal area. Moreover, although it is remarkable before and after the song, Ronnie often speaks on this day. Isn’t it unusual for a member other than Mick to talk so far in the Stones live? Even in the member introduction, I broke into Mick and said, “Hey, Mick, I think it’s okay. It seems that I accidentally dropped my ring into the audience. It’s a very good gold ring, but I lost it. I don’t want to return it. Then, I can’t help it, but I’m really in trouble without it. “(” Hey Mick, Mick. I’ve just thrown my ring out in the audience. It’s a very nice gold ring –it went over there. . If you don’t want to return it, (it) don’t matter, but, it, I’m going to get in terrible trouble “.) Suddenly talking into the microphone There is a burst of talk that seems to rob you of your stock. (The cool return like Mick’s “What are you saying?” after that is also interesting!

“Tops” can be called the biggest feature of the first day of such fluttering. Originally it was a new song that picked up the outtakes when Mick Taylor was enrolled and completed it with “TATTOO YOU”, but the wild and vigorous performance here is quite good. In the studio version, the song that Mick was singing in the back voice all the time was weakly reflected, but it has evolved into a number with a rough and nice looseness like Stones. However, after this, the performance schedule was canceled during the live performance at the Rockford performance of “PARTY DOWN” released by our shop, and again it was the last time it was performed at the boulder performance of “PAVE BOULDER ’81” released by our shop. It was a sad song that disappeared.

And at the end of the live, it is also magnificent that the song order is as if you would call it “Climax repertoire selection”, but the closing intro of “Satisfaction” is confused with “Jumping Jack Flash”. Keith’s stray scenes have been famous since the days of audience recording, but please listen to them with this SBD sound source. You will lose your words for the first time in a terrible mistake. However, it is also true that it is a wonderful sound source that you can enjoy a wild and dynamic performance completely different from Hampton, combined with Mick’s wild song at this point. Philadelphia on the first day of the tour, which is the opposite of the eternal classic Hampton, is recorded in the longest and stable state and press CD, the loose stones are the best!

★ After all, I want you to have such a famous sound source always in the store. The best edition of the Philadelphia performance on the first day of the 81st tour, where you can enjoy many stunning and outstanding performances with line recordings, is back!

1981年のツアーの初日にフィラデルフィアのパフォーマンスを再構築したバージョンで、低世代のサウンドボードとモノラルオーディエンスレコーディング(低世代)を使用しています。オリジナルのリリースは2015年1月でした(タイトルは「PHILADELPHIA 1991 1ST SHOW」でした)。言うまでもなく当時は急遽予約が完売し、その後5年ぶりに再公開を依頼された1981年ツアー初日のベストSBD版が再登場する。もちろん、前作同様、原音源で荒れていたピッチやAUD音源との接続処理はほぼ完全に再現されていますのでご安心ください。

ご存知のように、この日のライブは、ルーズでワイルドなツアーの初日のストーンズの完全なオープニングです。 『百科事典』には、「満足のいく初日となるはずですが、公演はリハーサルのようです」と書いてありますが、この線音源で聴くと、この日の生演奏が全てですただ、メタメタではなく、1978年のアメリカンツアーで演奏された曲、つまり「SOME GIRLS」の曲は初日なのにもう完成度の高い演奏のようです。 SBD音源から来ています。ただ、1981年にツアーレパートリーになるとストーンズは崩壊しました(笑)。まず、「Let’s Spend The Night Together」が始まると、キースはひどい間違いを犯します。 1976年のネブワースの幽霊が1981年にフィラデルフィアに現れたかのようです。

また、曲順がまだ精緻化されていないことも明らかで、「She’s So Cold」と「Let Me Go」の位置が後のライブと比べて入れ替わっているようだ。しかし、それはまだ始まったばかりで、このツアーからライブで演奏されるようになったミックが「レット・イット・ブリード」を始めたときでも、建物の土台はまったく守れなかった。結局、やり直されることになりますが、今回の場合は確かに公開リハーサルエリアです。また、歌の前後で注目に値しますが、この日はロニーがよく話します。ミック以外のメンバーがストーンズのライブでこれまで話をするのは珍しいことではありませんか?メンバー紹介でもミックに割り込んで「ね,、ミック、大丈夫だと思った。誤って観客に指輪を落としたようです。とてもいいゴールドリングですが、無くしてしまいました。それを返したくはありません。それではどうしようもないのですが、それなしでは本当に困っています。 ring-それはあそこに行きました。。返さない場合は、それは問題ではありませんが、私はひどいトラブルに巻き込まれます。)突然、マイクに向かって話しかけますあなたの株を奪うように見える話のバースト。 (その後のミックの「何を言っているの?」のようなクールな復帰も面白い!

「トップス」はそんな羽ばたき初日の最大の特徴とも言えます。もともとはミック・テイラー在籍時のアウトテイクをピックアップして「TATTOO YOU」で完成させた新曲だったが、ワイルドで元気いっぱいの演奏がなかなか良い。スタジオバージョンでは、ミックがいつも裏声で歌っていた曲が弱く反映されていましたが、ストーンズのようにラフでラフなルーズな曲に進化しています。ところが、その後、当店よりリリースされた「PARTY DOWN」のロックフォード公演でのライブ公演は、公演スケジュールがキャンセルとなり、再び「PAVE BOULDER ’81」のボルダー公演での公演となりました。当店にて。消えた悲しい歌でした。

そして、ライブの最後には、まるで「クライマックスレパートリーセレクション」と呼ぶかのように曲順が素晴らしいのですが、「Satisfaction」の最後のイントロは「Jumping Jack Flash」と混同されています。キースの迷走シーンはオーディエンス録音当時から有名ですが、是非このSBD音源でお聴きください。あなたはひどい間違いで初めてあなたの言葉を失うでしょう。ただ、この時点でハンプトンとは全く違うワイルドでダイナミックな演奏とミックのワイルドな曲を組み合わせて楽しめる素晴らしい音源であることも事実です。ツアー初日のフィラデルフィアは、永遠のクラシックハンプトンとは逆に、最も長く安定した状態で録音されたCDで記録され、ルーズストーンが最高です。


Disc 1 (60:03)
1. Under My Thumb
2. When The Whip Comes Down
3. Neighbors
4. Just My Imagination
5. Shattered
6. Let’s Spend The Night Together
7. Black Limousine
8. She’s So Cold
9. Time Is On My Side
10. Beast Of Burden
11. Waiting On A Friend
12. Let It Bleed

Disc 2 (78:41)
1. Band Introductions
2. You Can’t Always Get What You Want
3. Tops
4. Tumbling Dice
5. Hang Fire
6. Let Me Go
7. Little T & A
8. Start Me Up
9. Miss You
10. Honky Tonk Women
11. All Down The Line
12. Brown Sugar
13. Jumping Jack Flash
14. Street Fighting Man
15. Satisfaction
16. Last Announcement



Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.