Beatles / Beatles For Sale Stereo Remix Revised Edition / 1CD

Beatles / Beatles For Sale : Stereo Remix – Revised Edition / 1CD / Non Label




Click Image To Enlarge


Lord Reith as well as “BEATLES FOR SALE” are trying for the second time, and this is also a limited press at the same time. It will be released on CD. And like the other three early albums, this time it was made with a focus on making the rhythm section a center mix. This album was the most refined stereo mix of the four Beatles early albums, but the balance that tends to put the performances on the left channel still gives a feeling of old-fashionedness.
Therefore, Lord Reith’s aim to improve this balance was a great achievement in the previous “THE FIRST FOUR ALBUMS IN SPECTRAL STEREO REMIX” version, but this time he again aims for a more sophisticated finish. It’s a challenge.

The concept has achieved great results from the opening “No Reply”, and although the performance is to the left, the drums are ringing firmly from the center. The most masterpiece is that you can hear the middle clapping from the center. Also, the finish of “Rock And Roll Music” is completely different from the previous version, and the piano and guitar are beautifully separated to the left and right. The result is a cool finish that highlights the solidity of the performance.
Speaking of separation, the vocals added to the chorus part “hold me, love me” of “Eight Days A Week” are also finished to be heard separately from various official stereo mixes, and this is the technique by Lord Reith. The fineness shines. Furthermore, it is interesting to hear the clapping from the center even in “Words Of Love” because he is particular about placing the rhythm section in the center. It can be said that these are also good examples of aiming for a finish different from “THE FIRST FOUR ALBUMS IN SPECTRAL STEREO REMIX”.
“Honey Don’t” sung by Ringo was a mix with a rich stereo feeling that made use of the most 4-track stereo recording in the album, but here again, the rhythm section was boldly moved to the center and officially It has been reborn as a completely different mix. Similarly, “What You’re Doing”, which was summarized in a sophisticated stereo image in the album, has already moved the intro drum from the left to the center from the time of “THE FIRST ~”. However, this time the finish is even more solid.

Also, after the album itself, a single song and a center mix of session sound sources are recorded. Among them, regarding the session, there are many takes that Lord Reith made the center mix for the first time this time. Rather, this may be a highlight for enthusiasts. Naturally, you can listen to the session scenes that you are accustomed to hearing with various past items in a new mix by centering. For example, it is refreshing to see Paul’s vocals echoing from the center in Take 7 of “She’s A Woman”, which is famous for the escalating performance and expanding to jam. This change alone will sound quite sophisticated.
And at the time of this press CD release, the sound source related to “BEATLES FOR SALE” was additionally recorded from “STUDIO SESSIONS 1962-1969: IN SPECTRAL STEREO”, and the center mix of the album body and the session was put together on one disc. It is a fulfilling content. If the finish that strengthened the presence of vocals is the previous “THE FIRST FOUR ALBUMS IN SPECTRAL STEREO REMIX” version (hence the value as another mix has not faded), this time it is important to balance the performance. Finished with the. Please enjoy this with headphones as well!

リース卿と「ビートルズ・フォー・セール」が2度目の挑戦であり、同時に限定プレスでもあります。 CDでリリースされます。そして、他の3つの初期のアルバムと同様に、今回はリズムセクションをセンターミックスにすることに重点を置いて作成されました。このアルバムは、ビートルズの初期の4枚のアルバムの中で最も洗練されたステレオミックスでしたが、パフォーマンスを左チャンネルに置く傾向があるバランスは、依然として古風な感じを与えます。

セパレーションといえば、「エイト・デイズ・ア・ウィーク」のコーラスパート「hold me、love me」に追加されたボーカルも、さまざまな公式ステレオミックスとは別に聴けるように仕上げられており、これがリース卿のテクニックです。細かさが光ります。また、「愛の言葉」でもリズムセクションを中央に配置することにこだわっているので、中央から拍手が聞こえるのも面白い。これらも「スペクトルステレオリミックスの最初の4枚のアルバム」とは異なる仕上がりを目指す良い例と言えます。
リンゴが歌う「HoneyDon’t」は、アルバムの中で最も4トラックのステレオ録音を利用した豊かなステレオ感のあるミックスでしたが、ここでもリズムセクションが大胆に中央に移動し、正式に完全に異なるミックスとして生まれ変わりました。同様に、アルバムの洗練されたステレオイメージにまとめられた「What You’re Doing」は、「THE FIRST〜」の時からすでにイントロドラムを左から中央に動かしています。しかし、今回の仕上がりはさらにしっかりしています。

また、アルバム自体の後に、1曲とセッション音源のセンターミックスが録音されています。その中でも、セッションに関しては、リース卿が今回初めてセンターミックスを行ったテイクがたくさんあります。むしろ、これは愛好家にとってのハイライトかもしれません。当然のことながら、これまでのさまざまなアイテムを中心に、慣れ親しんだセッションシーンを新しいミックスで聴くことができます。たとえば、パフォーマンスのエスカレートとジャムへの拡大で有名な「She’s A Woman」のテイク7では、ポールのボーカルが中央から響き渡るのを見るのは爽快です。この変更だけでも非常に洗練されたサウンドになります。
また、今回のプレスCDリリース時には、「STUDIO SESSIONS 1962-1969:IN SPECTRAL STEREO」から「ビートルズ・フォー・セール」に関連する音源を追加録音し、アルバム本体とセッションのセンターミックスをまとめました。 1枚のディスクに。充実した内容です。ボーカルの存在感を強めたフィニッシュが前回の「スペクトルステレオリミックスの最初の4枚のアルバム」バージョンである場合(したがって、別のミックスとしての価値は衰えていません)、今回はパフ​​ォーマンスのバランスをとることが重要です。で終了しました。ヘッドホンでもお楽しみください!


01. No Reply
02. I’m A Loser
03. Baby’s In Black
04. Rock And Roll Music
05. I’ll Follow The Sun
06. Mr Moonlight
07. Kansas City
08. Eight Days A Week
09. Words Of Love
10. Honey Don’t
11. Every Little Thing
12. I Don’t Want To Spoil The Party
13. What You’re Doing
14. Everybody’s Trying To Be My Baby


15. I Feel Fine
16. She’s A Woman
17. You Know What To Do (Demo)
18. No Reply (Take 1)
19. I’ m A Loser (Takes 1-2)
20. Mr Moonlight (Takes 2-4)
21. Leave My Kitten Alone (Takes 4-5)
22. What You’re Doing (Take 11)
23. No Reply (Take 2)
24. Eight Days A Week (Take 4)
25. She’s A Woman (Take 5 No Fade-out)
26. She’s A Woman (Take 7)
27. I Feel Fine (Takes 1-2)
28. I Feel Fine (Take) 7 Single Tracked Vocal)
29. Kansas City (Take 2)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.