Yngwie J Malmsteen’s Rising Force / Osaka 2002 / 2CD

Yngwie J Malmsteen’s Rising Force / Osaka 2002 / 2CD / Zodiac
Translated Text:
Live at IMP Hall, Osaka, Japan 13th December 2002.

Click Image To Enlarge

It is the appearance of an abnormal high-quality album. Speaking of what is abnormal, guitar sound. This work was made a thing, a person who has repeatedly performed powerful recordings in Osaka in the 90’s. This week, SYKES super masterpiece “OSAKA 1998 (ZODIAC 233)” is released at the same time, but this work is also a collection of the same recordingists. For this taper, realistic guitar sound is strong anyhow. SYKES is also abnormal, but everyone has not heard yet. Listed as released works …… RAINBOW “OSAKA 1995 1ST NIGHT (BLACK BOX 006)”, AC / DC “OSAKA 2001 (ZODIAC 182)”, MEGADETH “OSAKA 2001 (ZODIAC 211)”, RICHIE SAMBORA “UNDISCOVERED SOUL IN OSAKA (ZODIAC 199) “, IRON MAIDEN” DEFINITIVE OSAKA 2004 (ZODIAC 213) “and so on and so on. If you’ve listened to even one of these, you may feel that terrible. What will happen if such recorded guitar recording experts record Yngwie Malmsteen …. That is the true identity of this work.
I forgot to write the basic basics on too much impact sound. It is included in this work “December 13, 2002: IMP Hall” performance. It is a scene of “ATTACK !! TOUR” which welcomed Duggy · White in vocal. Let’s check it even at the schedule of the time.

· December 3rd: CLUB CITTA ‘
· December 4th: Iwate Education Hall
· December 5th: Niigata Phase
· December 7th: SHIBUYA-AX
· December 8: Akasaka BLITZ
· December 10: Hiroshima CLUB QUATTRO
· December 12th: Fukuoka DRUM LOGOS
· December 13: Osaka IMP Hall 【this work】
· December 14th: Nagoya CLUB QUATTRO

Over all, nine performances. Yngwie who built one era in the 1990s, it is a schedule to show the strong popularity even in the 2000s.
Well, let’s return to the subject where we reviewed the basics. Although this work is definitely an audience recording, its direct feeling is the level at which line recording escapes with bare feet. I am making noise with the guitar guitar from the previous time, but if the vocal is also close to the nearest one, the base and the drum are super direct. When Yngwie finished playing, he noticed a minute venue reverberation, so he thought “it was that kind of an audience”. However, as Yngwie has not finished playing quite well, there are few opportunities to notice it (laugh). It is such a live album of dimension.
It is also good that the Duggy era is drawn with such sounds. Of course, it is never saying Mark Balls, but there is no official live album even during the Duggy era. You can taste it with the barefoot soundboard of the soundboard. In fact, Dougy is also a great fight. Although it was surprising that melancholic taste disappears in “Dreaming (Tell Me)” that seemed to be a victory, “You Do not Remember, I’ll Never Forget” that I thought was impossible (rude! Then add a unique feeling, “Hiroshima Mon Amour” is an enthusiastic recital of Graham Bonnet. Of course, as well as songs of the new work “ATTACK !!” of the time, “Burn” which made it the number eight in RAINBOW is also a fun thing (Richie love will spread out on the guitar tone: haha). The ability of Dougy not to complain even if I say Yoruiya to a borrowed singer is exploding.

Anyway, realistic rapid-fire guitar that explodes soon. If the master of guitar recording captures the revolutionary guitar guitar, it will be such a terrible album … that physical proof. Not to mention the fans of “21st century Yvvey”, but also the powerful board you want to listen to the noisy majin in the audience recording guitar sound. Please listen to the guitar / paradise which can only be made because it is an advertisement!

異常なハイクオリティ・アルバムの登場です。なにが異常かと言えば、ギター・サウンド。本作をモノにしたのは、90年代の大阪で強力録音を連発してきた人物。今週はSYKESの超傑作『OSAKA 1998(ZODIAC 233)』が同時リリースされますが、本作も同じ録音家のコレクションなのです。このテーパーは、とにかくリアルなギター・サウンドが強烈。SYKESも異常なのですが、まだ皆さまは聴かれていない。リリース済みの作品で挙げますと……RAINBOW『OSAKA 1995 1ST NIGHT(BLACK BOX 006)』、AC/DC『OSAKA 2001(ZODIAC 182)』、MEGADETH『OSAKA 2001(ZODIAC 211)』、RICHIE SAMBORA『UNDISCOVERED SOUL IN OSAKA(ZODIAC 199)』、IRON MAIDEN『DEFINITIVE OSAKA 2004(ZODIAC 213)』等々など、強力な録音を大量に残しているのです。この中の1本でも聴いた事のある方なら、その凄味を実感されるのではないでしょうか。そんなギターの録音名人が、かのイングヴェイ・マルムスティーンを録ったらどうなるか……それが本作の正体なのです。
あまりの衝撃サウンドに基本の基本を書き忘れておりました。本作に収められているのは「2002年12月13日:IMPホール」公演。ドゥギー・ホワイトをヴォーカルに迎えた“ATTACK!! TOUR”の一幕です。当時の日程でも確認しておきましょう。

・12月3日:CLUB CITTA’
・12月10日:広島CLUB QUATTRO
・12月12日:福岡DRUM LOGOS
・12月13日:大阪IMPホール 【本作】
・12月14日:名古屋CLUB QUATTRO

そんなサウンドで描かれるのがドゥギー時代というのがまた良い。もちろん、マーク・ボールズだったら言う事なしなのですが、ドゥギー時代も公式ライヴアルバムが残っていない。それをサウンドボード裸足のサウンドで味わえるのです。実際、ドゥギーも大健闘。楽勝に思えた「Dreaming(Tell Me)」でメランコリックな味わいが消えてしまうのは意外でしたが、到底無理(失礼!)にしか思えなかった「You Don’t Remember, I’ll Never Forget」では独特な情感を加え、「Hiroshima Mon Amour」はグラハム・ボネットを懸命に再現する熱唱ぶり。もちろん、当時の新作『ATTACK!!』の持ち歌はもちろんのこと、RAINBOWで十八番にした「Burn」もお手の物(ギタートーンにリッチー愛が滲む:笑)。別れたシンガーをボロクソに言うイングヴェイをしても文句が出てこないドゥギーの実力が炸裂しています。


Disc 1(54:35)
1. Guitar Intro. 2. Rise Up 3. Ship Of Fools 4. Stronghold
5. Guitar Solo incl. Icarus’ Dream Suite Op.4 6. Baroque And Roll 7. Dreaming(Tell Me)
8. Attack!! 9. Razor Eater 10. Guitar Solo incl. Icarus’ Dream Suite Op.5 11. Red House

Disc 2(66:31)
1. Guitar Solo incl. Fugue 2. Keyboard Solo 3. Bass Solo 4. Drums Solo
5. You Don’t Remember, I’ll Never Forget 6. Hiroshima Mon Amour 7. Band Introduction
8. Valhalla 9. In The Name Of God 10. Far Beyond The Sun 11. Burn 12. Rising Force

Yngwie Malmsteen – Guitar Doogie White – Vocal Mick Cervino – Bass Patrik Johansson – Drums
Joakim Svalberg – Keyboards

Zodiac 234

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.