Pink Floyd / Roaring Giant /2CDR

Pink Floyd / Roaring Giant /2CDR /Amity

Translated Text:

Live At Festweisse Im Stadtpark, Hamburg, Germany 16th June 1989.

Click Image To Enlarge

From the European tour which took place from May to June 1989, on June 16, the open air concert held in Hamburg was fully recorded with the ultra-high-quality stereo and audience recording of the highest tour. If there is no cheers, it is recorded with the sound of sound level which is enough to mistake the sound board recording and listening, and if the previously released Toronto performance (“Turning Heads”) is one piece representing the 88 year tour, It definitely can be said that it is one piece representing the tour of the early summer of 1989, it is definitely a definitive version. Everybody of maniacs is clear, it is not cloudy, please feel the excellent excellence of this outstanding that there is no feeling boosted while bass range is also fully spreading. “A Momentary Lapse Of Reason” It is the best piece you would like us to listen to all the collectors who own multiple tour sound sources. From the opening Shine On You Crazy Diamond I think that “I am amazed that this is amazing!” It is a familiar set of “AMLOR” number in the first half, 70’s classic in the second half, but the highly performing performer weaving, skilled performers are definitely all Floyd collectors indispensable. It is a very special title suitable for the form of just surprise that all the colorful sound images flying around to the right and left are recorded with outstanding sound sensitivity.

★ It is a review summary of beatleg magazine vol.98 (September 2008 issue). For your information.

From the European tour between May and June 1989, this time the concert in Hamburg on June 16 was released in a double collection of complete collections. However, even once again the record state is amazing. On that day, it was an open-air concert, but what’s this amazing superb sound to describe? While standing on the sound image so far, there was no distortion, no bibi, no sound cracking, and the audience cheers were also well received, and the stage of Gilmore Floyd, a wide range, was recorded perfectly in a balanced manner. By further stereo recording, the sound moves, turns, this is really surprised. It would be the best alternative to this one that you can experience Floyd’s concert in even better condition than awkward soundboard recording. Although it was also overwhelmed by the Toronto performance in 1988 (“Turning Heads”), this title is definitely a representative work of Floyd in 1989. Even those who own some of the sound sources of the “depression” tour have content that nods silently after purchasing. From deep bass that sounds like to subtle sounds that can be said to be Floyd, it is neatly filled and I can not find anything other than satisfaction. It’s exactly the title of the episode.

★ Even now I listen to it, it’s amazingly super high sound quality. The contents are perfect, I would recommend it to all fans, 1989 Floyd’s best masterpiece board.

★ The title “ROARING GIANT” was taken from the nickname of Verasco, owner of the house of the movie “Hellhouse”.

1989年5月から6月にかけて行われたヨーロッパ・ツアーより6月16日、ハンブルグで行われたオープン・エア・コンサートをツアー最高峰の超高音質ステレオ・オーディエンス録音で完全収録。歓声がなかったらサウンドボード録音と聴き間違えるほどの極上レベルのサウンドで収録されており、先にリリースされ好評のトロント公演(“Turning Heads”)が88年ツアーを代表する一枚なら、本盤は間違いなく1989年初夏のツアーを代表する一枚と言える、まさに決定版と言えるでしょう。マニアの皆様は、クリアーで濁りがなく、低音域も十分にひろっていながらブーストした感じがないという、この抜群の抜けの良さをぜひ体感してみて下さい。「A Momentary Lapse Of Reason」ツアー音源は複数所有しているコレクターの方々も、ぜひ聴いて頂きたい最高の一枚です。オープニングのShine On You Crazy Diamondから「これは凄い!」と驚かれると思います。前半に「AMLOR」ナンバー、後半に70年代クラシックいうお馴染みのセットですが、熟練のパフォーマーが織り成す、その高度な演奏ぶりは間違いなく全てのフロイド・コレクター必携です。右や左へと飛び回るカラフルな音像の全てを安定感抜群のサウンドで収録した、まさに驚愕という形容が相応しい大別格タイトルです。

★beatleg誌 vol.98(2008年9月号)のレビュー要約です。ご参考まで。

1989年5月から6月にかけてのヨーロッパ・ツアーから、今回は6月16日のハンブルグにおけるコンサートが完全収録の2枚組でリリースされた。しかし、またしても録音状態が凄いのひとことだ。当日は、オープンエアのコンサートであったが、この驚くべき極上サウンドは何と表現したらよいのだろうか。ここまでオンな音像でりながら、歪み無し、ビビりなし、音割れ無し、しかも観客の歓声も程良く入っていて、レンジの広いギルモア・フロイドのステージがバランス良く完璧に録音されている。更にステレオ録音ということで、音が動く、回る、これには本当にびっくりさせられる。ぎこちないサウンドボード収録よりも更に素晴らしい状態でフロイドのコンサートを体験できるこれまた最高の別格品だろう。88年のトロント公演(「Turning Heads」)にも度肝を抜かれたが、本タイトルは間違いなく89年フロイドの代表作と言える。「鬱」ツアーの音源は幾つか所有されているファンの方でも、これは購入しても黙ってうなずく内容を持っている。地響きするような重低音から、これぞフロイドと言える微妙な音までが、すっきりとおさまっていて、満足以外に何も言葉が見つからない。まさに絶句のタイトルだ。


★タイトルの「ROARING GIANT」は、映画「ヘルハウス」の屋敷の所有者・ベラスコのニックネームからとりました。

Disc 1
1. Shine On You Crazy Diamond 2. Signs Of Life 3. Learning To Fly 4. Yet Another Movie
5. A New Machine Part 1 6. Terminal Frost 7. A New Machine Part 2 8. Sorrow
9. The Dogs Of War 10. On The Turning Away 11. One Of These Days 12. Time

Disc 2
1. On The Run 2. The Great Gig In The Sky 3. Wish You Were Here 4. Welcome To The Machine
5. Us And Them 6. Money 7. Another Brick In The Wall Part 2 8. Comfortably Numb
9. One Slip 10. Run Like Hell

Amity 025



Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.