RUSH / R40KC / 3CD With OBI Strip

RUSH / R40KC / 3CD With OBI Strip /  Xavel Silver Masterpiece Series

Live at Sprint Center, Kansas City, MO, USA 9th July 2015. Matrix Recording

Click Image To Enlarge

◆Contents = July 9, 2015 Kansas City Performance
Sound source = multi-IEM source + original AUD source = matrix sound source

The final tour “R40”, another story that was never told by the gods is here… Yes, this is a memory of the battle of the gods until the gods are told by the people, so to speak, “Myth of the People” It is.” In 2015, the R40 Tour was held to commemorate the 40th anniversary of debut. From the tour, which was announced as “the last tour” due to the worsening of Neil Part’s tendonitis that supports the band’s stalls, the two-day triumphant return live at the Air Canada Center in Toronto was officially in the middle of the tour. R40 LIVE” was released. This title is a complete recording of the live stage at the time when the tour performed in Kansas City, a city in the central part of the United States, about three weeks after the Toronto performance, was approaching the peak, with a high-quality sound that was immersive. “Multi IEM matrix sound source” by the familiar XAVEL label. A stereo mix of multiple IEM sources with different mix balances used by Geddy Lee, Alex Lifeson, and Neil Part on the stage, and the label’s original high-quality audience source. In order to differentiate it from the official live version, the weight of the audience source is set higher than usual, and it is finished as a live document that is full of presence as if you are watching the live with the acoustic best sheet in the venue. I will. Geddy’s magical performance that skillfully manipulates vocals and bass & synth with outstanding presence, Alex’s guitar that impresses the trajectory of evolution for 40 years with play full of ideas and senses, and the illusionary & unleashed from the “fortress” & One and Only Amazing Neil Drum. It is the true value of RUSH’s live performance that this stage, in which the three people are not united in a square from the time signature to the tempo, and the three people organically undergo a chemical reaction and proceed in unison with each other. There are some lively performances that make me convinced that I can never hear the same performance again, and in a sense there is a muddy smell, which is the biggest attraction of this work that I can not hear on the official board. Moreover, the loud cheers that can be heard everywhere directly convey the awesomeness of RUSH popularity in North America, and the powerful response in the suite “2112” is also RUSH. It can be said that the real pleasure of live performances. These elements, which are often spoiled in the neatly edited official version, are also attractive to this work. For 40 years, RUSH has embodied what Prog-Hard is like, with splendid original songs and fiery live performances, even though there is a temporary suspension of activity on the way. It’s a pity that the opportunity to listen to a live performance is the last on this R40 tour. By all means, listen to the “last” voice of the gods on the official “R40 LIVE” and listen to the “last” voice of the gods looking up from the side of the big audience in this work.

◆収録内容=2015年7/9 カンザス・シティ公演

ファイナル・ツアー”R40”、神々によって語られることの無かったもう一つの物語がここに・・・そう、これは民衆によって語り継がれる生々しいまでの神々の戦いの記憶、言うなれば「民衆の神話」なのである。2015年、デビュー40周年を記念しておこなわれたR40 ツアー。バンドの屋台骨を支えるニール・パートの腱鞘炎悪化に伴い「最後のツアー」と告知された同ツアーからは、ツアー中盤に地元トロントのエア・カナダ・センターでおこなわれた2日間の凱旋ライヴがオフィシャル『R40 LIVE』としてリリースされました。本タイトルはそのトロント公演のおよそ3週間後、アメリカ中部の都市カンザスシティでおこなわれたツアーも佳境に差し掛かった時期のライヴ・ステージを、臨場感溢れる高音質サウンドで完全収録したものです。おなじみXAVELレーベルの手による”マルチIEMマトリクス音源”。 ゲディー・リー、アレックス・ライフソン、ニール・パートの3人がステージ上で使用する各々ミックスバランスの異なる複数のIEMソースと、レーベル・オリジナルの高品質なオーディエンス・ソースとをステレオ・ミックス。公式ライブ盤との差別化を図るため、通常よりもオーディエンス・ソースの比重を大きめにとっており、会場内の音響ベストのシートでライヴを鑑賞しているような臨場感満点のライヴ・ドキュメントに仕上がっています。存在感抜群のヴォーカルとベース&シンセを巧みに操るゲディのマジカルなパフォーマンス、アイデアとセンス溢れるプレイで40年間の進化の軌跡を印象付けるアレックスのギター、そして”要塞”の中から繰り出される変幻自在&ワン・アンド・オンリーでアメージングなニールのドラム。拍子からテンポまで決してスクエアに纏まることなどなく、3人が有機的に化学反応を起こしながら渾然一体となって進行していくこのステージこそ、RUSHのライヴの真骨頂といえるでしょう。同じ演奏は二度と聴くことが出来ない、そう確信させてくる生々しい演奏の数々はある意味泥臭くもあり、それこそはオフィシャル盤では聴くことが出来ない本作最大の魅力となっています。そしてまた、随所で聴くことが出来る割れんばかりの大歓声は、北米におけるRUSH人気の凄まじさをダイレクトに伝えてくれるものであり、組曲『2112』における迫力満点のレスポンスなどは、これもまたRUSHライヴの醍醐味といえるでしょう。小綺麗に編集された公式版ではスポイルされがちなこうした要素もまた、本作ならではの魅力といえるでしょう。40年の長きにわたり、途中一時的な活動休止期間はあるにせよ、そのオリジナリティに溢れる素晴らしい楽曲群と火の出るような激しいライヴ・パフォーマンスで、プログレ・ハードの何たるかを体現してきたRUSH。ライヴ演奏を聴く機会はこのR40ツアーで最後というのは残念でなりません。是非ともオフィシャル『R40 LIVE』でその神々の”最後”の声を聴き、さらに本作で大観衆の側から見上げた神々の”最後”の声に耳を傾けて下さい。

(Disc 1)
*1st Set;
01. The World Is…The World Is (Film)
02. The Anarchist
03. The Wreckers
04. Headlong Flight
05. Far Cry
06. The Main Monkey Business
07. How It Is
08. Animate
09. Roll the Bones
10. Between the Wheels
11. Subdivisions

(Disc 2)
2nd set;
01. No Country for Old Hens (Film)
02. Tom Sawyer
03. The Camera Eye
04. The Spirit of Radio
05. Jacob’s Ladder
06. Cygnus X-1 Book II: Hemispheres Part I: Prelude
07. Cygnus X-1 (The Voyage Part 1 & 3 with drum solo)
08. Closer to the Heart
09. Xanadu

(Disc 3)
01. 2112 Part I: Overture
02. 2112 Part II: The Temples of Syrinx
03. 2112 Part IV: Presentation
04. 2112 Part VII: Grand Finale

05. Mel’s Rock Pile starring Eugene Levy (Film)
06. Lakeside Park
07. Anthem
08. What You’re Doing
09. Working Man
10. Exit Stage Left
◆Live at Sprint Center, Kansas City, MO, USA 9th July 2015
[Multiple IEM Sources + EX-Audience Source = Matrix Recording]

Xavel Silver Masterpiece Series. Xavel-SMS-053

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.