Rolling Stones / Get Yer Ya Yas Out Complete Edition-3rd Press / 1CD

Rolling Stones / Get Yer Ya Yas Out Complete Edition-3rd Press / 1CD / Non Label
Madison Square Garden, New York City, NY. USA 27th & 28th November 1969 & Civic Center, Baltimore, MD. USA 26th November 1969

Play sample :

Click Image To Enlarge

“GET YER YA-YA’S OUT! COMPLETE EDITION” and “EUROPEAN TOUR 1973-KBFH BROAD CAST 1974” were released in 2017 as Evergreen sound board album to enjoy the performance of the Rolling Stones highest season from beginners to enthusiasts with confidence. 1988 “. As soon as they are released, they both record Sold Out, and the second edition created in response to requests from additional press from Mania is sold out in a blink of an eye. Both are not surprising first appearance sound source, but rather the result which put together the sound source which was known for a long time in the best form might have led to the bestseller. Superbly understandable content and sound quality that everyone can enjoy as a live album. Nearly two years have passed since the previous second edition, but the voice of the mania seeking a recurrence has not stopped as usual.
And above all, like the Queen’s Live Aid and The Beatles’ Rooftop Concert, these are the best live albums that can be heard not only by enthusiasts but also by general music fans. So, this time the release of these two titles, the third edition is finally realized.
First is “GET YER YA-YA’S OUT! COMPLETE EDITION”. It is early, 10 years have passed since the deluxe edition of the live album of Oomoto was released. The fulfillment of the extra track which made the maniac crazy was suitable for the name of deluxe. At the same time, if you can reconstruct the complied version “GET YER YA-YA’S OUT!” If you reconfigure it from here … this is the title that realized the idea of ​​such mania. The Auckland performance “LIVE’ R THAN YOU LLLL EVER BE ”that triggered the release of the same album was also craving it for the CD to achieve complimentation.
Of course, I was promoted to the highest quality 1969 tour live album throughout the whole movie, but it was necessary not only to rearrange the song order, but the last push. It is a complete version of “Sympathy For The Devil” which has been short edited in the album. The acetate sound source of “GET YER YA-YA’S OUT!” Played an important role as a supplementary worker here. Conversely, in the rough mix inscribed there, the performance was completely recorded without being edited. Adjust it at the point of 2:41-3:35. Now you can hear “Sympathy For ~” on the full stereo sound board. However, the compensation is not limited to that, but it was two years ago that the slight cut before the start of the “Midnight Rambler” performance, which was found during the research while the title was released, was compensated with the acetate sound source. It was something of a little topic at the time of release.
After all it was really exciting when the 2009 deluxe edition appeared, but more than that the actual 1969 tour song order, and it reproduces the whole live of the live with the quality of “GET YER YA-YA’S OUT!” Album The pleasure of doing it is too big. It is impossible to put it all in one LP. Of course, “GET YER ~” is overdubbed to most of the takes during production, but it can be enjoyed by beginners with confidence because it can be heard on the complete stereo sound board including that.
On the other hand, while listening to pure live live sound in the audience album “BOSTON 1969 2ND SHOW” released several weeks ago to mania, it is a stage close to “GET YER ~” recorded live, so listen to the difference It will be more enjoyable by comparison. Even in the audience recording there, it was Charlie’s stepping bass drum that was caught with a considerable balance. The power of the foot skills he plays at this time is truly amazing. When it becomes a sound board, it is captured from the opening “Jumpin ‘Jack Flash”. And since the sound unique to the 1969 tour, which can be felt throughout, can be enjoyed with the best sound quality, this is a must-have live album, not Stones mania. This is another piece in the family, part 1!

★ A fan must-hear version that arranges the official take in the order of actual music, and connects the unearned part from the acetate board of those days
★ The most popular title! The long-awaited third press has arrived. (It will be a new design jacket.)

ローリング・ストーンズ絶頂期の演奏を初心者からマニアまで安心して楽しめるエバーグリーン・サウンドボード・アルバムとして2017年にリリースされた「GET YER YA-YA’S OUT! COMPLETE EDITION」と「EUROPEAN TOUR 1973 – KBFH BROADCAST 1974 & 1988」。どちらもリリースされるや否やあっという間にSold Outを記録してしまい、マニアからの追加プレスの要望を受けて作られたセカンド・エディションも瞬く間にSold Out。どちらも驚くような初登場音源ではなく、むしろ以前から知られていた音源を最良の形でまとめた結果が大ベストセラーへとつながったのでしょう。誰しもがライブアルバムとして楽しめる超解りやすい内容と音質の素晴らしさ。先のセカンド・エディションから二年近くが過ぎましたが、相変わらず再発を求めるマニアの声は止みません。
まずは「GET YER YA-YA’S OUT! COMPLETE EDITION」。早いもので、大本のライブアルバムのデラックス・エディションがリリースされて早10年。マニアを狂喜させたエクストラ・トラックの充実ぶりはデラックスの名に相応しいものでした。それと同時に、ここから再構成すればコンプリ版「GET YER YA-YA’S OUT!」が出来るのでは…そうしたマニアの思いを実現させたのが本タイトル。同アルバムをリリースさせるきっかけとなったオークランド公演「LIVE’R THAN YOU’LL EVER BE」がCDでコンプリ化を実現させていただけに、こちらもそれが渇望されていたのです。
もちろん全編を通して最高音質の1969年ツアー・ライブアルバムへと昇格した訳ですが、ただ曲順を並び替えるだけでなく、最後の一押しが必要だった。それはアルバムにおいて短縮編集されていた「Sympathy For The Devil」を完全版にて収録すること。ここで重要な補填要員としての務めを果たしてくれたのが「GET YER YA-YA’S OUT!」のアセテート音源。逆に言うとそこに刻まれたラフミックスでは編集されることなく演奏が完全に収録されていたのですね。それを2:41~3:35の箇所にアジャスト。これで「Sympathy For~」を全編ステレオ・サウンドボードで聞き通せるようになったのです。ところが補填はそこだけに留まりません、本タイトルがリリースされる過程でリサーチ中に判明した「Midnight Rambler」演奏開始前のちょっとしたカットもアセテート音源にて補填してみせたことは、二年前のリリース時にちょっとした話題となったのものです。
やはり2009年のデラックス・エディションの登場時は本当に感激させられたものですが、それ以上に実際の1969年ツアーの曲順、しかも「GET YER YA-YA’S OUT!」アルバムのクオリティでライブ全編を再現してくれるという楽しみはあまりにも大きい。それをLP一枚の中にすべてを収めることは到底不可能。もちろん「GET YER~」は制作時において大半のテイクにオーバーダビングが施されていた訳ですが、それも含めて全編を完璧なステレオ・サウンドボードで聞けるのだから初心者でも安心して楽しめる。
一方マニアには数週間前にリリースされたオーディエンス・アルバム「BOSTON 1969 2ND SHOW」にて純生ライブサウンドを感じてもらえると同時に、「GET YER~」収録ライブと近い時期のステージですので、違いを聞き比べればより楽しめることでしょう。そこでのオーディエンス録音ですらかなりのバランスで捉えていたのが、チャーリーの踏みまくるバスドラ。この時期の彼が繰り出す足技の迫力は本当に凄い。それがサウンドボードになるとオープニングの「Jumpin’ Jack Flash」からバッチリ捉えられている。そして全体を通して感じられる1969年ツアー独特のサウンド、それが最高の音質で楽しめるのだから、ストーンズ・マニアでなくともマストなライブアルバム。これはもう一家に一枚、パート1!


1. Intro
2. Jumpin’ Jack Flash
3. Carol
4. Sympathy for the Devil ●2:41 – 3:35 アセテート盤より補填
5. Stray Cat Blues
6. Love In Vain
7. Prodigal Son
8. You Gotta Move
9. Under My Thumb
10. I’m Free
11. Midnight Rambler ●0:00 – 0:44 アセテート盤より補填 ☆0:43のロールの最後はオフィシャルより0:15秒程長く収録されている
12. Live With Me
13. Little Queenie
14. Satisfaction
15. Honky Tonk Women
16. Street Fighting Man

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.