Pink Floyd / Disappearing Bust Of Division / 1CD Wx OBI Strip

Pink Floyd / Disappearing Bust Of Division / 1CD Wx OBI Strip / Shakuntala

Translated Text:

Tampa Stadium, Tampa, Florida USA May 5, 1994 Soundcheck. Digitally Remastered


Click Image To Enlarge

■ May 5, 1994 Sound check of Tampa performance
■ High sound quality sound board recording.

Pink Floyd announces the album ‘vs.’ in 1994. It was also the topic for seven years since “depression” indeed, and it became the world best seller. Gilmore’s leading album was intermittently done since the previous year, and Richard Wright who had withdrawn from the confrontation with Waters is also an official member and also lead vocals . The lady who was in charge of lyrics in this album will later be Mrs. Gilmore. Pink Floyd carried out a large-scale world tour “THE DIVISION BELL TOUR” that is 112 performances, reflecting the release of the album and favorable sales. From this tour live album “P.U.L.S.E” was born.

This work is not the main part of the concert of this DIVISION BELL TOUR, but on the day of Tampa performance on May 5, 1994, the state of the sound check performed at the venue is recorded on the sound board. From the songs of the album “Madness”, not only the songs that are constantly playing on the stage such as “Mad Diamond” “You want me to stay here”, “Lost for Words” “Bell of Fate” We are playing a wide range of songs up to the latest songs. Even though it is a sound check, it is a genie pro that is doing quite seriously, and it is a sound source overflowing with another charm of Floyd which is different from the tour main part.

May 5, 1994 Sound check before the concert at Tampa · Stadium recorded with high sound quality sound board. A permanent preservation of a beautiful picture disc specification A tightly pressed board. Japanese style attaching.


ピンクフロイドは1994年にアルバム『対』を発表する。これが実に『鬱』以来7年ぶりという話題性もあり、世界的なベストセラーとなった。ギルモアが主導的に制作されたこのアルバムは、前年から断続的に行なわれていたもので、ウォーターズとの対立から脱退していたリチャード・ライトも正式メンバーとして名を連ね、リードボーカルも担っている。なお、このアルバムで作詞を担当した女性が、後にギルモア夫人となる。ピンクフロイドは、アルバムの発表、そして好セールスを反映して、全112公演という大規模なワールドツアー「THE DIVISION BELL TOUR」を行なった。このツアーからライブ・アルバム『P.U.L.S.E』が生まれた。

本作は、このDIVISION BELL TOURのコンサート本編ではなく、1994年5月5日タンパ公演の当日、同会場で行なわれたサウンドチェックの様子をサウンドボードで収録している。アルバム『狂気』の楽曲から、「狂ったダイアモンド」「あなたがここにいてほしい」といった常にステージで演奏している楽曲の他、「ロスト・フォー・ワーズ」「運命の鐘」といった『対』収録の最新曲までを幅広く演奏している。サウンドチェックとはいえ、かなり真剣に行なっているゲネプロで、ツアー本編とは異なるフロイドの別の魅力が溢れた音源となっている。


01. Shine On You Crazy Diamond
02. High Hopes
03. Breathe
04. Time
05. Breathe reprise
06. The Great Gig In The Sky
07. Lost For Words
08. Wish You Were Here
09. Money
10. Us & Them

Shakuntala. STCD-116