Paul McCartney / Score An Ounce Ole / 2CD+1DVD

Paul McCartney / Score An Ounce Ole 2CD+1DVD / Piccadilly Circus

Translated text:

Live At The River Plate Stadium Buenos Aires Argentina Nov, 10th 2010. SBD/ Pro-Shot


Click Image To Enlarge


■ Soundboard + Set of Pro shot complete board
■ “I’m Looking Through You” First Soundboard Recording
■ Sound check “Bluebird” and sing along with fans such as “Get Back”

UP AND COMING TOUR, which began in 2010, became a long-term tour through the year contrary to the original expectation. The set list which adopted Wings’ s songs greatly became a topic, and it was this tour that Paul’s concert further increased its depth. The highlight of this UP AND COMING TOUR will be 5 shows organized in South America in November 2010. Particularly in Buenos Aires in Argentina and Sao Paulo in Brazil, concerts were held at a huge stadium in front of two consecutive performances and enthusiastic audiences in South America respectively.

This work is a set of images that includes the complete board of Pro Shot video and sound check in addition to the tour on Argentina’s first day, the concert on November 10, 2010 with a perfect sound board sound source. Until now UP AND COMING TOUR had released a Mexican show from Soundboard and Proshot’s set “HOLA CUIDAD DE MEXICO !, HOLA CHILANGOS !!! 【3 CD + 2 DVD]” from the same label, but this work Overall quality is complete recording.

Disk 1 and disc 2 are complete recording of the concert of this day with the sound board. The South American concert is enthusiastic everywhere by the audience, it is a country unsuitable for audiences recording, but if it is a soundboard sound source, there is no such worry. It is the best thing about tone quality, does not it become this work if it becomes one one on this tour? The set list starts with the golden medley of “Venus And Mars” “Rock Show” “Jet” which reproduces Wings’ 1976 US tour. It is no surprise that Paul reproduces this medley on stage. Was it thought that it was long to play in full? “Rock Show” is a shortened version, but that wings, which I repeatedly watched in the video, was reproduced by himself. In addition, as a song of Wings’ s era, it is visible that “Wine color girl” is played. It can be said that Aving ‘s heavy drums have a heavy rhythm and it has become a very dense performance that the Wings era has been exceeded. “I ‘m Looking Through You” is the first live performance on this tour plus the take recorded in this work is recording with the first sound board. Now ‘Highway’ and ‘Sing The Changes’ will be valuable, as they no longer play. In “THE END” which is medley with “SGT.PEPPER’S REPRISE”, it is a place of love that is doing Poka to forget the chorus.

Disc 3 is a complete shot of the concert of the day with a pro shot. Considering that the next second day was televised only for one hour, the day before the day was a camera test, it is a complete recorded image of the spill. Of course, there are also few appearances of the venue where the day before the opening is still bright, etc., as well as not having excessive telop entering. The attention is also a bonus picture, which shows the appearance of Paul ‘s venue taken by a fan with a VIP ticket on the day, and the state of sound check etc. Furthermore, the contents also play “BLUEBIRD” since the era of Wings, “GET BACK” raises fans to the stage and puts a chorus together, so the sound of peaceful atmosphere that I have never seen before It is a check.

From Paul’s UP AND COMING TOUR, Argentina’s first day, in addition to the sound board sound source, recorded as a pro shot video. “I ‘m Looking Though You” recorded the first soundboard, sound checks such as “Bluebird” and “Get Back” by raising fans to the stage, sound quality and content that is nothing more than this. More than anything, it would be indispensable to be a mania in that the medley of “Venus And Mars? Rock Show – Jet” is recorded on the sound board. Pleasant preservation of a beautiful picture / disk specification A sticky press board. I would like them to be in line with the second day.
■「I’m Looking Through You」初のサウンドボード収録
■サウンドチェックでは「Bluebird」やファンと一緒に歌う「Get Back」など

2010年に始まったUP AND COMING TOURは、当初の予想に反して年間を通した長期のツアーとなった。ウイングスの曲を大幅に採り入れたセットリストは話題となり、ポールのコンサートが一段と深みを増したのが、このツアーであった。このUP AND COMING TOURのハイライトは、2010年11月では南米にて組まれた5公演であろう。特にアルゼンチンのブエノスアイレスとブラジルのサンパウロの2都市では、それぞれ2連続公演、南米の熱狂的な聴衆を前に、巨大スタジアムでコンサートが行なわれたのである。

本作はツアーそのアルゼンチン初日、2010年11月10日のコンサートを、完璧なサウンドボード音源で収録したものに加え、プロショット映像の完全盤とサウンドチェックを収録した映像のセットである。 これまでUP AND COMING TOURからはメキシコ公演がサウンドボードとプロショットのセット『HOLA CUIDAD DE MEXICO!, HOLA CHILANGOS!!! 【3CD+2DVD】』として同レーベルからリリースされていたが、本作はそれを上回るクオリティで完全収録である。

ディスク1とディスク2はこの日のコンサートをサウンドボードで完全収録。南米のコンサートはどこも聴衆が熱狂的で、オーディエンス録音には不向きなお国柄だが、サウンドボード音源だとそのような心配はない。音質に関しては最高のもので、このツアーでどれかひとつとなると本作になるのではないか。セットリストはウイングスの1976年USツアーを再現する「Venus And Mars」「Rock Show」「Jet」の黄金のメドレーで開幕する。まさかポールがこのメドレーをステージで再現するとは驚き以外ない。フルで演奏するには長いと思ったのか「Rock Show」が短縮バージョンとなっているが、映像で何度も繰り返し見たあのウイングスが本人の手により再現されたのである。 さらにウイングス時代の曲としては、「ワインカラーの少女」を演奏しているのが目に入る。エイブの重いドラムが重厚なリズムを刻み、非常に濃密な演奏になっているのはウイングス時代を超えたといってもいい。また「I’m Looking Through You」は、このツアーで初めてライヴ演奏されたことに加え、本作に収録のテイクが初のサウンドボードでの収録である。今となっては演奏することがなくなった「Highway」と「Sing The Changes」も貴重であろう。「SGT.PEPPER’S REPRISE」とメドレーになっている「THE END」ではコーラスを忘れるポカをやっているのはご愛敬といったところ。

ディスク3は、この日のコンサートをプロショットで完全収録。翌二日目が1時間のみながらテレビ放送されたことを考えると、前日にあたるこの日はカメラテストだったのか、流出の完全収録映像である。余計なテロップが入らないのはもちろん、冒頭にはわずかながら開演前のまだ日が明るい時間の会場の様子なども収録されている。また注目はボーナス映像で、こちらは当日VIPチケットを持ったファンが撮影したポールの会場入りの様子、そしてサウンドチェックの様子などが収録されている。さらに内容も、ウイングス時代以来の「BLUEBIRD」を演奏していたり、「GET BACK」ではファンをステージに上げて一緒にコーラスをつけさせるなど、今まで見たことのないほどの和やかな雰囲気のサウンドチェックである。

ポールのUP AND COMING TOURからアルゼンチン初日を、サウンドボード音源に加え、プロショット映像で収録。「I’m Looking Though You」を初のサウンドボード収録、「Bluebird」やファンをステージに上げての「Get Back」などサウンドチェックと、これ以上ないくらい充実した音質と内容。何より「Venus And Mars ? Rock Show – Jet」のメドレーをサウンドボードで収録している点でマニア必携であろう。美しいピクチャー・ディスク仕様の永久保存のがっちりプレス盤。二日目と合わせて揃えておいて欲しい。

01. Introductions
02. Venus and Mars – Rockshow – Jet
03. All My Loving
04. Letting Go
05. Got To Get You Into My Life
06. Highway
07. Let Me Roll It
08. The Long And Winding Road
09. Nineteen Hundred and Eighty Five
10. Let ‘Em In
11. My Love
12. I’m Looking Through You
13. Two Of Us
14. Blackbird
15. Here Today
16. Dance Tonight
17. Mrs Vandebilt
18. Eleanor Rigby
19. Something

01. Sing The Changes – Tres Conejos
02. Band On The Run
03. Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da
04. Back In The USSR
05. I’ve Got A Feeling
06. Paperback Writer
07. A Day In The Life – Give Peace A Chance
08. Let It Be
09. Live And Let Die
10. Hey Jude
11. Day Tripper
12. Lady Madonna
13. Get Back
14. Yesterday
15. Helter Skelter
16. Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band – The End

01. Venus and Mars – Rockshow – Jet
02. All My Loving
03. Letting Go
04. Got To Get You Into My Life
05. Highway
06. Let Me Roll It
07. The Long And Winding Road
08. Nineteen Hundred and Eighty Five
09. Let ‘Em In
10. My Love
11. I’m Looking Through You
12. Two Of Us
13. Blackbird
14. Here Today
15. Dance Tonight
16. Mrs Vandebilt
17. Eleanor Rigby
18. Something
19. Sing The Changes – Tres Conejos
20. Band On The Run
21. Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da
22. Back In The USSR
23. I’ve Got A Feeling
24. Paperback Writer
25. A Day In The Life – Give Peace A Chance
26. Let It Be
27. Live And Let Die
28. Hey Jude
29. Day Tripper
30. Lady Madonna
31. Get Back
32. Yesterday
33. Helter Skelter
34. Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band – The End

35. Paul’s arrival
36. Fans entering
37. Paul’s Appearance
38. Jam
39. Coming Up – Celebration – Mandolin Riffs – Petrushka
40. Bluebird
41. Get Back (with fans on stage)
42. Lady Madonna

43. Paul’s Greeting

Piccadilly Circus. PCCD-110/11/112

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.