Paul McCartney / Out There Tokyo 1st / 3CD

Paul McCartney / Out There Tokyo 1st / 3CD /Piccadilly Circus

Translated text:

Live AT Tokyo Dome, November 18th 2013.


Click Image To Enlarge


Piccardilly Circus. PCCD-178/179/180

concert in Japan in November 2013, first time in 11 years of Paul McCartney was realized. While being referred to as the Japan tour last every time, it is rumored or not at the end It’s true, this time, it sold out prematurely despite the expensive ticket, additional performances are organized in Osaka, and it was sold out also that, in Japan again I was surprised by the height of the popular Beatles, Paul. It is a Japan tour first time in 11 years when all is said and done. Also, is the first tour of post-release new album “NEW”, it is a full concert, fans all over the world now has a focus on the Japan Tour. The 4th day of the Japan tour in 2013, this work, I record the Tokyo Dome concert November 18, 2013. It is the sound quality to be worried about, but this is great word of another. It has become a work of sound quality as good as saying that there is no sound quality than this. Tend to be not good enough acoustically sound around in the hall with a flame to the acoustic of the dome site, and is located in the center, but as can be seen from the fact that sound check sound source and the VIP ticket is included, this work is genuine, was recorded in the front row of the right side, and recording in the best position exactly. You can see vividly when listening with headphones, but is the sound source, not the PA sound of the venue, such as picking up sound monitor members is listening on stage. Also without a harsh applause for for recording in the front row, the audience surrounding are leaning on measures that separates the audience and the stage, recorded in the force balance and ideal an ideal position just, and sound quality, ideal has been. Since picking up the sound in the front row anyway, and would be dome venue is wide, and would be where, and are not affected by the venue. And series of Piccadilly Circus label this is a great feature is that I recorded about the same place, with the same equipment for all six performances. Japanese vocabulary in MC increases compared to Fukuoka and Osaka, you can see the stage more mature in MC. The “Get Back” has resurrected the set list on this day. This time, in a concert of all six performances, VIP tickets can sound check viewing in addition to the ticket in the front row has been prepared. I have also included full sound source of the sound check can participate only the VIP ticket buyers to this work. Unlike the concert title, body, sound check in daily, there is also a scene that will respond to the request in some cases, and it is assumed to be very enjoyable. The play has been omitted from this volume and “Coming Up”, the new album from the world’s first showcase “On My Way To Work” day. Surprised it is that it has become a playing in a band that neat. I will be inspiring day when this song enters the set list of them also do not closer. In addition, as a bonus benefit of all common performances, press DVD was recorded in full audience shot Fukuoka Yahoo! Auctions dome concert November 15, 2013 comes with. A powerful video from the position close from arena while audience shot. And there is no doubt that a great content that I record the songs, can not take one’s eyes off. Some struck the chest to Paul sing sincerely the Abbey Road medley especially the last, hot thing comes to words. So that you can enjoy the video in the Japan tour of 2013 memorable, DVD you complete recording Fukuoka performance comes with performances in all common. The 4th day of the Japan tour 11 years Paul McCartney, Ketteiban of Japan tour that was fully recorded in the highest quality no more, the Tokyo Dome performance first day. Including sound check not only this book, completely record the state of the day. 


本作は、その2013年日本公演の四日日、2013年11月18日東京ドーム公演を収録しています。気になる音質ですが、これはもう素晴らしいのひとこと。これ以上の音質はないといっていいくらいの音質の作品となっています。 ドーム会場という音響に難のある会場において、中央に位置すると音がまわって音響的にいまひとつになりがちですが、VIPチケットによるサウンドチェック音源が含まれている事からわかるとおり、 本作は正真正銘、右寄りの最前列で録音された、まさにベストポジションにおける録音。ヘッドフォンで聴くと如実にわかりますが、会場のPA音ではなく、ステージ上でメンバーが聴いているモニター音を拾っているような音源なのです。また最前列での録音のため、周囲の観客はステージと客席を隔てる策にもたれているため耳障りな拍手もなく、まさに理想的なポジション、理想的な音質、そして理想的なバランスと迫力で収録されています。なにせ最前列で音を拾っているので、会場が広いドームであろうと、どこであろうと、会場の影響を受けません。そして今回のピカデリーサーカス・レーベルのシリーズは、全6公演をほぼ同じ場所、同じ機材で録音されているのが大きな特徴です。

MCでは大阪や福岡に比べMCにおける日本語の語彙が増え、より成熟したステージを見ることができます。またこの日はセットリストに「Get Back」が復活しています。

今回、全6公演のコンサートにおいて、最前列のチケットに加えサウンドチェック観覧が出来るVIPチケットが用意されました。本作にはそのVIPチケット購入者のみ参加できるサウンドチェックの音源も完全収録しています。コンサート本編と異なり、サウンドチェックは日替わりで、時としてリクエストに応えてくれる場面もあり、非常に楽しめるものとなっています。この日は本編から割愛された「Coming Up」や、世界初披露となるニューアルバムからの「On My Way To Work」を演奏。驚くのはきちんとしたバンドでの演奏となっている点です。この曲がそのうちセットリストに入る日も近いのではないかと想像をかきたてられます。


01. Opening Film
02. Eight Days A Week
03. Save Us
04. All My Loving
05. Listen To What The Man Said
06. Let Me Roll It
07. Paperback Writer
08. My Valentine
09. Nineteen Hundred And Eighty Five
10. The Long And Winding Road
11. Maybe I’m Amazed
12. I’ve Just Seen A Face
13. We Can Work It Out
14. Another Day
15. And I Love Her
16. Blackbird
17. Here Today
18. New
19. Queenie Eye
20. Lady Madonna
21. All Together Now

01. Lovely Rita
02. Everybody Out There
03. Eleanor Rigby
04. Being For The Benefit Of Mr. Kite!
05. Something
06. Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da
07. Band On The Run
08. Back In The U.S.S.R.
09. Let It Be
10. Live And Let Die
11. Hey Jude
12. Day Tripper
13. Hi Hi Hi
14. Get Back
15. Yesterday
16. Helter Skelter
17. Golden Slumbers – Carry That Weight – The End


02 Matchbox
03. Blue Suede Shoes
04. Coming Up
05. C Moon
06. Celebration
07. Things We Said Today
08. On My Way To Work
09. San Francisco Bay Blues
10. Ram On
11. Bluebird
12. Lady Madonna

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.