Paul McCartney / The New World Tour 1993 Tokyo 1st / 2CD Wx OBI Strip

Paul McCartney /  The New World Tour 1993 Tokyo 1st / 2CD Wx OBI Strip / Misterclaudel

Translated Text:

Live At Tokyo Dome Tokyo Japan, November 12, 1993. Digitally Remastered



Click Image To Enlarge


Following the concert in Japan in 2013, of 2002, from Japan tour in 1993, the latest M Claudel will release Tokyo Dome concert November 12, 1993 the first day. There is also that shortly after from the previous one, Japan tour in 1993, was one more swells as the topic of the world, but Japan again to part of the precious 1993 New World Tour among fans It was added became a big topic. Is said to tour at this time is the beginning of the Beatles from “Drive My Car”, in addition to many of the Beatles number that is addressed in stage for the first time, Paul has composed for the first time, “I Lost My Little Girl”, Hamish Paul is sitting in the drum further But take a number rare vocal and “Ain’t No Sunshine”, to do now is jostling. The eye-catching It is especially number of recording was also taken up many new album at the time in the “off-the-ground”. Tour associated with the previous work in the “Flowers In The Dirt” is followed by great success, was recorded in live form a band that performed the tour is “off-the-ground”, which played in the live exactly that it was meant as a premise, has become clear from this. And a McCartney Classic to do now was impressive hard “Looking For Changes”, the stage production “Biker Like An Icon”, is being played on the stage again recently and “Hope Of Deliverance”, even in classic was such as “C’mon People”, the tour of the pole from the soloed, live that incorporates plenty of new song about this is rare. I can ask Paul during this period or had substantial how. Tour a large expected it to be had been going as long as the original even after this probably, physical condition of Linda did not allow it unfortunately. It must wait until 2002 then Paul’s stand on the stage, I became a tour of the last to be with Linda. Of course, the last stage of the Japanese fans saw Linda, it was a tour this. From the Japan tour for the second time in 1993, the latest M Claudel is, complete recording of high-quality sound at a performance in Tokyo November 12 the first day. Press Release Athletic permanent preservation of the beautiful picture-disk specification. Japanese with belt.


この時のツアーはビートルズの「Drive My Car」から始まり、初めてステージで採り上げるビートルズ・ナンバーの数々に加え、ポールが初めて作曲したといわれる「I Lost My Little Girl」、さらにポールがドラムに座ってヘイミッシュがヴォーカルをとる「Ain’t No Sunshine」など、今となっては珍しいナンバーが目白押し。 特に目を引くのは、当時のニューアルバム『オフ・ザ・グラウンド』に収録のナンバーも数多く採り上げられたことです。 これは前作の『フラワーズ・イン・ザ・ダート』に伴うツアーが大成功に続いて、ツアーを行なったバンドでライヴ形式でレコーディングされた『オフ・ザ・グラウンド』は、まさにライヴでの演奏を前提としてのものだった事が、このことからも明らかとなっています。

ハードな「Looking For Changes」、ステージ演出が印象的だった「Biker Like An Icon」、最近になって再度ステージで演奏されている「Hope Of Deliverance」、 そして今となってはマッカートニー・クラシックとなった名曲「C’mon People」など、ソロになってからのポールのツアーの中にあっても、 これほど新曲をふんだんに盛り込んだライヴは珍しいもの。いかにこの時期のポールが充実していたかが伺えます。 おそらくこの後も本来であれば大規模なツアーが続けられていたはずなのですが、残念ながらリンダの体調がそれを許しませんでした。 次にポールがステージに立つのが2002年まで待たねばならず、リンダが一緒にいた最後のツアーとなってしまったのです。 もちろん、日本のファンがリンダを見た最後のステージが、このツアーだったのです。


01. Drive My Car
02. Coming Up
03. Looking For Changes
04. Jet
05. All My Loving
06. Let Me Roll It
07. Peace In The Neighbourhood
08. Off The Ground
09. Can’t Buy Me Love
10. Robbie’s Bit
11. Good Rockin’ Tonight
12. We Can Work It Out
13. I Lost My Little Girl
14. Ain’t No Sunshine
15. Hope Of Deliverance
16. Michelle
17. Biker Like An Icon
18. Here There And Everywhere
19. Yesterday

01. My Love
02. Lady Madonna
03. C’mon People
04. Magical Mystery Tour
05. Let It Be
06. Live And Let Die
07. Paperback Writer
08. Back In The U.S.S.R.
09. Penny Lane
10. SGT. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band
11. Band On The Run
12. I Saw Her Standing There
13. Hey Jude

Misterclaudel. MCCD-370/371

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.