Ozzy Osbourne & Friends / We’ll Meet In The End Ozzfest Japan 2015 / 2CD With OBI Strip

Ozzy Osbourne & Friends / We’ll Meet In The End Ozzfest Japan 2015 / 2CD With OBI Strip / Xavel Silver Masterpiece Series

Ozzfest Japan 2015 Makuhari Messe, Chiba, Japan 22nd November 2015. Matrix Recording

Click Image To Enlarge

◆Contents = November 22, 2015 Ozfest Japan 2015 Makuhari Messe Performance
Sound source = Multi IEM source + AUD source = Matrix sound source

OZZFEST JAPAN will be held for the first time in two years, and this year, it will be held on November 21, 21 and 22 days. This person, of course, is Ozzy Osbourne, the “Metal Emperor Madman” who will perform as a big bird of the festival that bears his name! Ozzy is still at the forefront of 2015 even as his wife Sharon hits her ass. Of course, long-time fans would have visited the site to burn the hero into his eyes. In addition to the current Ozzy band members, this performance was held with Gieser Butler, Tom Morello, Dave Navarro, and Zack Wilde and luxurious guests. This work is a complete recording of the sound quality! Mixes IEM (in-ear monitor) sound sources with different balances used by Ozzy and Gas G and the super high quality audience masters of the XAVEL label original. A gem with 24-bit digital remastering. You will surely be satisfied with its wonderful sound quality.
The live starts from the classic “I Don’t Know”. Tom Morello appears as a guest in the following “Mr. Crowley” and “Bark at the Moon”. We will show off their unique solo using Whammy and make the audience excited. After that, we return to the usual band formation without guests, and connect the song from Gus G’s guitar solo time to “Rat Salad”. Tom Morello and Geese Butler again appeared from the black sabbath number in the middle of the live starting from here. Speaking of Sabbath songs, Geezer and the audience would have predicted. Dave Navarro will also participate in the two songs of the Sabbath number 〆, and they will show a smooth guitar play. Isn’t the combination of Ozzy and Dave Navarro a rare and invisible thing? The Sabbath number is repeated and the live is over. We are waiting for everyone here! Introducing Zack Wild! ! Gus G, who is currently a guitar player in the Ozzy band, is a great guitarist, but what fans of the past year wanted to hear was Ozzy’s songs, which Zach Wild played lively! Zack plays three songs, “I Don’t Want to Change the World”, “Crazy Train”, and “Mama, I’m Coming Home”. Sometimes Zac and Ozzy stand on the same stage outside Japan, but in Japan it’s been a long time. As a fan, just because I was able to see this scene, I am impressed with the words! The classic Sabbath number “Paranoid” ends the live! All guests will appear, and the live performance will be finished with a luxurious face. A gorgeous live that many fans have been satisfied with. That’s a wonderful word!
In addition, it seems that Ozzy’s IEM is not sounding good, it seems that Ozzy’s vocals are out of the range from “Bark at the Moon” by 30%, but if you are a genuine Ozzy fan, this is. It seems to be a trivial problem. Ozzy fan must listen, must-see! Please enjoy moving live with the super high quality IEM matrix sound source that XAVEL JAPAN is proud of!

◆収録内容=2015年11/22 オズフェスト・ジャパン2015 幕張メッセ公演

二年ぶりの開催となるOZZFEST JAPAN、今年は11/21、22の二日間での開催となりました。自身の名を冠したフェスの大トリとして出演するのは勿論この人、「メタルの帝王・マッドマン」オジー・オズボーンです!妻シャロンにケツを叩かれながら2015年現在も第一線で活躍するオジー。その勇士を目に焼き付けるため、長年のファンなら勿論現地へ足を運んだ事でしょう。現行のオジーバンド・メンバーに加えて、ギーザー・バトラー、トム・モレロ、デイブ・ナヴァロ、そしてザック・ワイルドと豪華なゲストを迎えて行われた今回の公演。その全容を極上音質にて収録したのが本作!オジーとガス・Gが使用するそれぞれバランスの異なるIEM(イン・イヤー・モニター)音源とXAVELレーベルオリジナルの超高品質オーディエンス・マスターをミックス。さらに24bitデジタル・リマスタリングを施した逸品。その素晴らしい音質に必ずやご満足いただける事でしょう。
ライブは定番「I Don’t Know」からスタート。続く「Mr. Crowley」と「Bark at the Moon」ではゲストとしてトム・モレロが登場。ワーミーを駆使した彼らしいソロを披露して観客を沸かせていきます。その後はゲストなしの通常のバンド編成に戻り、ガス・Gのギターソロタイムから「Rat Salad」へと曲を繋ぎます。ここから始まるライブ中盤のブラック・サバス・ナンバーからは再びトム・モレロと、さらにギーザー・バトラーが登場。サバスの曲といえばギーザー、オーディエンスも当然予測していた事でしょう。サバス・ナンバーの〆の二曲ではさらにデイブ・ナヴァロも参加し流麗なギタープレイを見せてくれます。オジーとデイブ・ナヴァロという組み合わせも中々見ることの出来ない貴重なものでは無いでしょうか?サバス・ナンバー連打も終わりライブも終盤。ここで皆様お待ちかね!ザック・ワイルドが登場です!!現在オジーバンドのギタリストを務めるガス・Gは素晴らしいギタリストですが、往年のファンが聴きたかったのは、やはりザック・ワイルドが豪快に弾きまくるオジーの楽曲でしょう!「I Don’t Want to Change the World」「Crazy Train」「Mama, I’m Coming Home」と三曲を演奏するザック。ザックとオジーが同じステージに立つことは国外ではたまに有りますが、日本では本当に久しぶりです。このシーンを見ることが出来ただけでファンとしては感無量、言葉に尽くせない感動の一言です!ライブの最後を締めるのは定番のサバス・ナンバー「Paranoid」!ゲストも全員登場し、記念すべきライブを豪華な面子で締めます。長年のファンも大満足の豪華なライブ。素晴らしいの一言です!
なお、オジーのIEMの調子が悪く聞こえづらかったのか、「Bark at the Moon」辺りからオジーのボーカルの外れっぷりが従来の三割り増しとなっておりますが、生粋のオジーファンであるならばこれは些細な問題であると思われます。オジーファン必聴、必掲!XAVEL JAPANが誇る超高音質IEMマトリクス音源で感動のライブをお楽しみください!

(Disc 1)
01. Intro (O Fortuna)
02. I Don’t Know
03. Mr. Crowley
04. Bark at the Moon
05. Suicide Solution
06. Flying High Again
07. Shot in the Dark
08. Guitar Solo (incl Rat Salad)
09. Iron Man

(Disc 2)
01. N.I.B.
02. Snowblind
03. Behind the Wall of Sleep
04. War Pigs
05. Fairies Wear Boots
06. I Don’t Want to Change the World
07. Crazy Train
08. Mama, I’m Coming Home
09. Paranoid
10. Outro
◆OZZFEST JAPAN 2015 Makuhari Messe, Chiba, Japan 22nd November 2015
[Multiple IEM Sources + EX-Audience Source = Matrix Recording]

Xavel Silver Masterpiece Series. Xavel-SMS-059

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.