Led Zeppelin / Sunset Boulevard / 3CD Wx OBI Strip

Led Zeppelin / Sunset Boulevard / 3CD Wx OBI Strip / Wendy Records

Sample track

Translated Text :
Inglewood Forum Los Angeles CA USA June 25, 1977. Digitally Remastered


Click Image To Enlarge


■ Mike Millard on CD than First Generation tape by recording
■ This high-quality sound to me listening to surpass the SBD! Moreover, no cut in the song! Perfect! !
■ Nantes to Angkor and “Communication Breakdown”! !

1977, and six consecutive performances in Los Angeles with a special meaning for the fans. That none is called tour de force, and show a different look to each, and a number of concerts, such as the treasure for the fans. Yes the first day Eddie and the third day badge holder is especially high quality of recording is left, but is popular with its title, the fourth day of recorded in this work, is June 25, the sound quality and the contents in spite of, or would not say that the concert is in two of name board of aforementioned Zamare, have been underestimated. Is not limited to this year, playing Zeppelin in the Los Angeles forum, both each age are aligned tour de force is, warming the climate and warm audience, and flood the Zeppelin to open feeling, is positioned as a special place also for members have. And, this continuous performances, probably one of the results in elements that decorate the legend also be a concert at the end of the loss for the Zeppelin.

This work, complete recording of the June fourth day of continuous performances that have been made over a period of one week to 27 days from 21 days, June 25, 1977. Surprisingly it is the sound quality. That Mike Millard, familiar taper to fans, that was the Los Angeles home ground, but has been known Tsutoni, even in this six consecutive performances, one of his cultivated know-how has reached one of the vertex such a wonderful recording has been left. Of course the first day of Eddie, and badge holder, the last day of the (Wendy label “Full Imperial Collapse”), is what any great. And among them, the only day that has been recorded in high-quality sound without cut in the song, is this June 25. This work, CD of the original tapes reportedly First Generation tape. Is subjected to a pitch adjustment, at the digital remastering that bring out the very best advantage of the original sound source material to give priority to freshness, and revived the day of the concert. Rather than spinning words, First of all, I think I want to listen to sound samples.

In a series of recordings of Mike Millard, the first day of Eddie has been known for high-quality sound, but equivalent, or those who have much to think that it is the high quality here, high-quality sound of surprise, Korezo good freshness original material This is the sound quality reminiscent of the he was the sound. From the sound of the bass drum, snare and cymbals of sound, not of pulled at equalizing, the has been recorded up to this point in the natural state, the time of equipment to take into account and miraculous thing. Vocal also nearby, has been recorded in exquisite balance without buried in the instrument, it is much think or sound board and listen to one. As regards to the guitar, there is a short distance between the like Moro unprocessed come hear, especially tone of glossy sexy guitar in the “continued love you” is must listen. Close to the stage, also blessed with a place to record that no one fussing around, the latest of Japanese-made equipment at that time, and was carried out smoothly in seamlessly in the tape change also songs because it was not know Mike Millard concert configuration thing, various factors overlap miraculously, you will say that this wonderful recording was left the world. I Exploding firecrackers at the beginning of “Stairway to Heaven”, but also of the explosion is heard from behind in this work, I will say that how if close to the stage proved to recording location.

And most importantly, passion for recording of Mike Millard is, is that it can be felt, which is fully demonstrate in this place. Just super recording. The youth of the tape comes out particularly remarkable is the breadth of the range, but if you listen to this work, which is exactly recording to the air feel of the site, this is you will see that not exaggerated. Although there was only fallen title of sound quality until now, here for the first time, it’s a CD of from First Generation tape.

Playing content, not to mention, but is is cruel to compare the most Kirekire of Eddie, in this six consecutive performances, you will be handed down as a tour de force that follows it. On this day there is indeed room, was the Pomp and Circumstance and the atmosphere is, or insert the “Rip It Up” to break part of the example, “dying”, is customer to request a “communication breakdown” during the concert the stomach, it can ask from such scene or respond with a cappella also plant. No way would not it has become an opportunity, but to round out this performance is not a medley of “rock ‘n’ roll” and “Whole Lotta Love”, what is “communication breakdown from” Whole Lotta Love “medley of unique that “.

Latest work Wendy label, from 1977 Los Angeles 6 consecutive performances, the fourth day June 25, such as is rice soul of Mike Millard, the whole body of the ultra-high-quality audience recording beyond the sound board . And cut in the song is none! ! Sound quality, it is the title, such as content, the miracle that was gathered together. Please be watching all means at high volume. Permanent preservation Athletic Press board of beautiful picture disc specifications. With Japanese band.



本作は、1977年6月21日より27日まで一週間にわたり行なわれた連続公演の4日目、6月25日を完全収録。驚くべきはその音質です。マイク・ミラードという、ファンにはお馴染みのテーパーが、ロサンゼルスをホームグラウンドにしていたことは、つとに知られていますが、この6連続公演においても、彼の培ったノウハウがひとつの頂点に達したかのような、素晴らしい録音が残されています。もちろん初日エディ、そしてバッジホルダー、最終日(Wendyレーベル『Full Imperial Collapse』)と、どれもが素晴らしいものです。そしてその中でも、曲中カットなく高音質で録音されている唯一の日が、この6月25日なのです。本作は、ファースト・ジェネレーション・テープと伝えられるテープを元にCD化。ピッチ調整を施し、鮮度を優先し元音源素材の利点を余すところなく引き立てるデジタル・リマスタリングにて、当日のコンサートを蘇らせます。言葉を紡ぐよりも、まずはサンプル音源を聴いていただきたく思います。



演奏内容は言うに及ばず、もっともキレキレのエディと比べるのは酷ですが、この6連続公演の中では、それに続く名演として語り継がれることでしょう。この日が実に余裕ある、威風堂々とした雰囲気だったのは、例えば「死にかけて」のブレイク部分に「Rip It Up」を挿入したり、コンサート中に「コミュニケーション・ブレイクダウン」をリクエストする客がいて、プラントもそれにアカペラで応じたりする場面などからも伺えます。まさかそれが契機となったわけではないでしょうが、本公演を締めくくるのは、「胸いっぱいの愛を」と「ロックンロール」のメドレーではなく、なんと「胸いっぱいの愛を」から「コミュニケーション・ブレイクダウン」という異色のメドレー。

Wendyレーベルの最新作は、1977年ロサンゼルス6連続公演より、4日目6月25日を、マイク・ミラードの魂が込められているような、サウンドボードを越えた渾身の超高音質オーディエンス・レコーディング。 しかも曲中カットは皆無!!音質、内容、共に揃った奇跡にようなタイトルです。ぜひ大音量で鑑賞してください。美しいピクチャー・ディスク仕様の永久保存がっちりプレス盤。日本語帯付。


01. Introduction
02. The Song Remains The Same
03. Sick Again
04. Nobody’s Fault But Mine
05. In My Time Of Dying
06. Since I’ve Been Loving You
07. No Quarter

01. Ten Years Gone
02. The Battle Of Evermore
03. Going To California
04. Black Country Woman
05. Bron-Y-Aur Stomp
06. White Summer
07. Kashmir
08. Trampled Underfoot

01. Out On The Tiles – Moby Dick
02. Guitar Solo
03. Achilles Last Stand
04. Stairway To Heaven
05. Whole Lotta Love
06. Communication Breakdown
Wendy. WECD-228/229/230

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.