Led Zeppelin / At The Boston Garden / 2CD WX OBI Strip

Led Zeppelin / At The Boston Garden 1970 / 2CD WX OBI Strip / Wendy

Translated Text:
Boston Garden, Boston, MA USA September 9 1970.


Click Image To Enlarge


Latest work of Wendy label will be the Boston show September 9, 1970. Since the originally plan of appearances in festivals, which had been scheduled for August was canceled, Boston performances of the day it has been organized as an alternative performance. From negotiations the day of Toko of guarantee by the recording until the atmosphere of the venue, seems to have become the beginning of turbulent from the start. Police officers and security guards of heavy equipment is placed in the venue by increasing than usual, but the concert itself is a wonderful thing, it became that the very is felt tingling and tense atmosphere or have guessed such a atmosphere.

Set list is a set of golden 1970. Connected to the spark was not put Kanpatsu “heart breaker” in the “song of immigration”, and also “be dazzled by” as early as the third song is played, we had most of the audience in Tatamikake and unexpected crowned also the breath. The way to incorporate acoustic set, bluesy guitar of Jimmy explodes, “continues to love you”, and is Izanawa in long organ solo “Thank You”. Highlight of Bonzo in “Moby Dick”, all members becomes the revelry “a chest full of love.” And finally it will be concluded in such wipe the fire “communication breakdown”. Very typical golden set in this period. Mindless, such as prior trouble, it is a great stage.

Recording is also nice and has been recorded in a stable high-quality sound through the whole volume. Also is its outstanding panel pitch exactly correction that has been mad at, it has become a worthy title to the decision board of this Meien. Just history strongest live. The world is the Meien as if magically of Zeppelin. Permanent Athletic press platen of the beautiful picture disc specification. With Japanese band.




Boston Garden, Boston, MA U.S.A. September 9 1970

01. Intro by JJ Jackson
02. Immigrant Song
03. Heartbreaker
04. Dazed And Confused
05. Bring It on Home
06. That’s The Way
07. Bron-yr-Aur Stomp
08. Since I’ve Been Loving You

01. Organ Solo
02. Thank You
03. What Is And What Should Never Be
04. Moby Dick
05. Whole Lotta Love
06. Communication Breakdown
Wendy. WECD-244/245

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.