Kiss / Tokyo Dome 1997 Front Row / 2CD

Kiss / Tokyo Dome 1997 Front Row / 2CD / Zodiac

Live at Tokyo Dome, Tokyo, Japan 18th January 1997

Play sample :

Click Image To Enlarge


KISS in 1997 returned to Japan as an original member for 20 years from the legendary first visit to Japan. A treasured original recording that allows you to experience the scene from the front row is appearing.

[Tokyo Dome performance by four unique ones] What is recorded in this work is “January 18, 1997: Tokyo Dome Performance”. It is the best audience recording. Over the long history they have made a total of 12 visits to Japan, but only the original four were available twice in the 1970s and in 1997. This work is a live album that conveys the highlight performance. First of all, let’s check the position of the show in the tour schedule where the archipelago was heated for the resurrection of Makeup KISS.

・ January 18: Tokyo Dome ← ★ This work ★
・ January 20: Nagoya Rainbow Hall
・ January 21: Osaka Castle Hall
・ January 22: Osaka Castle Hall
・ January 24: Fukuoka International Center
・ January 25: Hiroshima Sun Plaza

More than 6 performances. The Tokyo performance of this work is the first day of the resurrection KISS’s first visit to Japan, the first of the four Tokyo Dome performances in history. Peter Chris has left the next festival in Japan in 2001, and this day was the only one-time “Original Tokyo Dome Performance” in history.

[Is this a customer record? Is this a dome? Another dimension of super sound】
本 This work recorded at such a show is a direct sound up to shocking. Tokyo Dome, it’s natural to say that it’s a bokeh bokeh and a boom boom when it’s recorded in the 90’s. It was common sense until now how to be able to feel the contour in a thick sound, but this work is completely different. Even if you listen with headphones, you will not hear any sound, and if the core is vivid, there is no slight cloudiness in the details, completely zero distance. Moreover, the loud cheers are so far away. It is not the level that does not disturb the performance. As an analogy, imagine a studio live in a packed dome. Four people play in front of you in a small room, and you can hear a little bit of the excitement of the venue from the gap in the door. This work is such a balance.
However, the content of the sound is definitely the production of Tokyo Dome. Paul repeated Japanese MCs such as “Tokyo!”, “Minasan applause! Applause!” The sound doesn’t seem like a dome, but it is Tokyo Dome. “Is the members recorded on stage?” “Is it IEMs?” Swirls around in my head. This work is definitely an audience recording when the correct answer is revealed because there is no help in arranging only delusions. However, the recordist and position are unusual. Recorded are legendary masters who have worked on many of Japan’s most famous super boards since the 1970s. And the position is the front row. The “super” that appeared due to the overlap of the two is a miracle sound that is on par with the jazzy (it is strange even if you know the correct answer).
シ ョ The show drawn with such a different dimension sound is exactly the revival of the golden age. Speaking of live albums in the age of the original reorganization, the official version of “ALIVE! THE MILLENNIUM CONCERT” appears. Let’s organize the contents of the set while comparing.

・ KISS: Deuce / Firehouse / Cold Gin (★) / 100,000 Years / Black Diamond
・ HOTTER THAN HELL: Let Me Go, Rock And Roll / Watchin ‘You (★)
・ DRESSED TO KILL: C’mon and Love Me (★) / Rock And Roll All Nite
・ DESTROYER: King Of the Night Time World (★) / Do You Love Me? / Shout It Out Loud / God Of Thunder / Detroit Rock City / Beth
・ ROCK AND ROLL OVER: Calling Dr. Love (★)
・ LOVE GUN: Shock Me (★) / I Stole Your Love (★) / Love Gun
・ ACE FREHLEY: New York Groove (★)
* Note: The “★” mark indicates a song that cannot be heard in “ALIVE! THE MILLENNIUM CONCERT”.

… and it looks like this. Since the tour is different from “THE MILLENNIUM CONCERT”, the set is greatly different, and you can enjoy plenty of famous songs that you can not listen to on the official board. Among them, the most valuable are “C’mon and Love Me” and “I Stole Your Love”. The pattern of “ALIVE / WORLDWIDE TOUR”, which was the first reorganization, was left in a big catch in “KISSOLOGY VOLUME THREE: 1992-2000”, but these two songs could not be heard there. But they were not the original four).
の What is more than that Greatest Hits is the overwhelming enthusiasm. This day is not only the first visit to Japan, but also the first day of 1997 itself. The ensemble, which was toured for half a year in 1996, has revived firmly, and the conditions that have been fully rested for half a month are perfect. Of course, it is not uncommon for other bands to perform poorly on the first day, but in the case of the true professional group KISS, the story is different. The show, which was thoroughly rehearsed and built, did not show a minute of skiing, and the tour resumed after the New Year! Only the spirit of the voice comes out of the speaker.

に も Anyway, the sound of transcendence. The more you know about the audience recording and the more experienced the dome recording, the more incredible the sound of this work. That’s how convinced people were to say “in fact IEMs” … You will be able to fully experience the unique “Tokyo Dome for Four People” that is unique with such a different dimension of sound. A super-dimensional masterpiece of a different dimension that is missing even if you unravel the Japanese performance of the entire history of KISS. Press 2CDs that contain this shock forever, please pay attention and experience!

★ Completely original DAT master provided by the recorder. True front row recording. Super high sound quality.



・1月18日:東京ドーム ←★本作★


【これが客録? これがドーム? 異次元の超サウンド】
そんな異次元サウンドで描かれるショウは、まさに黄金時代の復活。オリジナル再編時代のライヴアルバムと言えば、公式盤『ALIVE! THE MILLENNIUM CONCERT』が浮かぶところ。比較しながらセットの内容を整理してみましょう。

・KISS:Deuce/Firehouse/Cold Gin(★)/100,000 Years/Black Diamond
・HOTTER THAN HELL:Let Me Go, Rock And Roll/Watchin’ You(★)
・DRESSED TO KILL:C’mon and Love Me(★)/Rock And Roll All Nite
・DESTROYER:King Of the Night Time World(★)/Do You Love Me?/Shout It Out Loud/God Of Thunder/Detroit Rock City/Beth
・ROCK AND ROLL OVER:Calling Dr. Love(★)
・LOVE GUN:Shock Me(★)/I Stole Your Love(★)/Love Gun
・ACE FREHLEY:New York Groove(★)

……と、このようになっています。『THE MILLENNIUM CONCERT』とはツアーが違うのでセットも大幅に異なり、あの公式盤では聴けない名曲群もたっぷりと楽しめる。中でも貴重なのは「C’mon and Love Me」と「I Stole Your Love」。再編一発目となった“ALIVE/WORLDWIDE TOUR”の模様は『KISSOLOGY VOLUME THREE: 1992–2000』でも大漁に残されていますが、この2曲はそこでも聴けなかったレパートリー(演奏自体はありましたが、オリジナル4人ではありませんでした)。



Disc 1 (65:02)
1. Intro
2. Deuce
3. King of the Night Time World
4. Let Me Go, Rock ‘N’ Roll
5. Do You Love Me
6. Firehouse
7. Watchin’ You
8. Shock Me
9. Guitar Solo
10. Calling Dr. Love
11. Shout It Out Loud
12. C’mon and Love Me
13. Cold Gin
14. I Stole Your Love

Disc 2 (59:09)
1. MC
2. Love Gun
3. Bass Solo
4. God of Thunder
5. Drum Solo
6. God of Thunder (Reprise)
7. New York Groove
8. 100,000 Years
9. Black Diamond
10. Detroit Rock City
11. Beth
12. Rock and Roll All Nite

Paul Stanley – Guitar, Vocal Gene Simmons – Bass, Vocal Ace Frehley – Guitar
Peter Criss – Drums, Vocal




Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.