George Harrison / Once In A Lifetime II 1991 / 2CD With OBI Strip

George Harrison / Once In A Lifetime II 1991 / 2CD With OBI Strip / Valkyrie Records

Tokyo Dome,Tokyo Japan December 14, 1991. Digitally Remastered

Click Image To Enlarge

Translated text:

Play sample :

In 1991 George and Clapton came to Japan. George is doing the tour for the first time in 17 years since 1974. And when it comes to Japan it will be the first time in 25 years since the Beatles. The only thing in the world that the tour of George Harrison was done in Japan is a very happy thing for Japanese fans and became a rare thing that fans all over the world have noticed. All 14 performances come to Japan. Starting with Yokohama 2 Osaka performances, Nagoya, Hiroshima, Fukuoka, and again Osaka 3 performances. And lastly it was a long time of three performances at Tokyo Dome. George, who had been feeling nervous at the Yokohama performance in the beginning, brought gradual leeway as if he enjoyed Japan’s warm hospitality, favorable audience, and the stage after a long absence, and the tour ended greatly. After that, although a global tour was also considered, Clapton lost his son and, as a result, it was a precious tour only in Japan. Again Japanese fans were happy. In case

This work has recorded the December 14 Tokyo Dome performance from George ‘s 1991 visit to Japan tour. George’s Japanese performance has already released all performances from M Claudel Label, and you can know the whole picture. However, in addition to those, this work is not only a thing that should be separately collected, in that it is recorded with the first appearance sound source of high sound quality, if it is said to be the best title in George ‘s Japanese performance, The previous work “ONCE IN A LIFETIME” is finished that it is good to choose this work which is the sequel. It was the first day of Tokyo Dome’s three consecutive performances, which made full use of the Japan tour of George who took off across the country starting from Yokohama and became the final performance place. In case

What is noteworthy in this work is its sound quality. There is no doubt that it is one of the best quality with all the audience instruments of George’s arrival in Japan. While incomplete, the Nagoya performance was left with excellent sound quality and it was considered as the best during the performance in Japan, but this work is exactly the best sound quality surpassing it as well. This work is a recording by DAT rare in the era when cassette tape was still mainstream as well as Nagoya performance, I am surprised by the splendor of its quality. In the Tokyo Dome, which is blessed with sound quality, this sound quality that makes you feel clear and expansive space is really wonderful. In case

There are no people clapping a big applause around, and it is worth noting that the whole performance is recorded in a well-balanced manner very clearly. Also note that the whole sound is recorded in a wide range. It covers all the upper and lower wide sound range unique to DAT, and at Tokyo Dome it is like a miracle sound quality. Perhaps maniacs think that they possess titles of numerous visits to Japan, but as with the previous album, this work will be specially brilliant among them. In case

Boasting such sound quality, unfortunately there is a cut in the original tape from the ending of “Here Comes The Sun” to the beginning of “All Those Years Ago”. This part is complemented with another source and is a complete recording. This complementary source is also not bad sound quality, but listening in this way makes it possible to understand how the sound quality of the main source is excellent with the difference between the conventional one and each step. In case

From George’s 1991 visit to Japan, which was held only in the world, the December 14 Tokyo Dome performance is completely recorded at the first appearance sound source of high sound quality. The splendor of its sound quality will be one of the best in the entire performance audience in Japan in 1991. As George ‘s visit to Japan’ s public performance sounds which has been released numerous titles so far, I am convinced that even though I own them, I am still the best title I can not remove. Permanent preservation of a beautiful picture / disk specification A tightly pressed board. Japanese-style attaching.


本作は、そのジョージの1991年来日公演から12月14日東京ドーム公演を収録している。ジョージの日本公演は既にMクローデル・レーベルより全公演がリリースされており、その全貌を知ることが出来る。しかし本作はそれらとは別に、高音質の初登場音源で収録している点において、別途コレクトしておくべきもののみならず、ジョージの日本公演でどれかベストのタイトルということになれば、前作『ONCE IN A LIFETIME』と、続編にあたる本作を選べばよいという仕上がりになっている。横浜を皮切りに全国を縦断したジョージのジャパン・ツアーにおいて、満を持して最終公演地となったのが東京ドーム3連続公演、その初日である。



これほどの音質を誇りながら、残念ながら「Here Comes The Sun」のエンディングから「All Those Years Ago」の冒頭まで元テープにカットがある。この部分は別ソースで補完して完全収録となっている。この補完別ソースも音質的には悪くないのだが、こうして並べて聴くと、いかにメインとなっているソースの音質が従来のものと各段の差で優れているかがわかるというものだ。



01. I Want To Tell You
02. Old Brown Shoe
03. Taxman
04. Give Me Love
05. If I Needed Someone
06. Something
07. What Is Life
08. Dark Horse
09. Piggies
10. Pretending
11. Old Love
12. Badge
13. Wonderful Tonight

01. Got My Mind Set On You
02. Cloud Nine
03. Here Comes The Sun
04. My Sweet Lord
05. All Those Years Ago
06. Cheer Down
07. Devil’s Radio
08. Isn’t It A Pity
09. While My Guitar Gently Weeps
10. Roll Over Beethoven


Valkyrie Records. VAL-027

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.