Eric Clapton / Complete Theres One In Every Crowd Sessions / 2CD

Eric Clapton / Complete Theres One In Every Crowd Sessions / 2CD / Beano

Translated Text:
Dynamic Sound Studios, Kingston, Jamaica August-September 1974 STEREO SBD


Click Image To Enlarge


In the Eric Clapton of the carrier, which boasts a length of 53 years in the front line, the 1975 album “THERE’S ONE IN EVERY CROWD” is dramatic comeback album of the previous year, which won the national number one in the “461 OCEAN BOULEVARD” than it was lacking in impact and, by further the world to reggae direction of authentic Jamaican recordings further pursue better attention to the success of the US number one single I Shot the Sheriff became a pall, release chart action at the time was that not sluggish. But high calling of “hidden name board” to reverse now from it was also after many decades, does not cut off the after fan to assess the excellence of the music of this album. Called reason and name board that the album was hidden, we would say to be due to the good and the variety of the abundance of the can of the music. So our shop from stalwarts taper of the United Kingdom living in this timing, we obtain a digital direct copy of the master tape of treasured was recorded full picture of the recording sessions for this album! Sound source of this session has been released in the past, for those that have been used in its outstanding board was copied master to cassette tape, had I been on CD, including hiss. This work, so we use a copy of the first-generation master to complete digital media without so entry of hiss, clear of the sound quality is obvious if you compared with its outstanding board, official board par of It has become a quality. And over all of the songs, in addition to an exhaustive a different alternate take the official release take, that is also covers alternate take of unreleased at the time would say that this work a maximum of charm (some of the unreleased in 2013 as the “GIVE ME STRENGTH” has been official release, but you can listen to different take from that). Here, it is why in the past the highest sound quality is the whole picture of “THERE’S ONE IN EVERY CROWD” session revealed. If it is possible to listen, immediately able to understand the difference between the regular board is you, is a series of fun and surprises take. The characteristic is that number that Clapton has been extensive use of slide play guitar Gibson system often. Guitar that has been used to a slide, ES-335TD of cherry red finish that was favored from the cream era, it seems to be either cut or shape models of the Explorer that was unveiled in the next month of the first visit to Japan performance. And deep taste of over wah has through this session. Clapton’s vocal performance to reflect the mood of the open tropical Jamaica, such as if and does become a raster People, has become a thing that was very relaxed, which playfully also sprinkled us, seriously singing of the current not be considered from Clapton, said to be interesting that worth even listening to sound production, which was left to the youth. The produce, continue to Tom Dowd from “461” was hit. By his ability, laid-back sound that beautifully captures the sincere feeling of tension that exists certainly even in loose it has been deployed here. This work, towards the coming of summer, it said that just the perfect sound source collection to listen to in the sun blazing and Sansan. “Hidden name board”, please try to step into the pros and cons foot to the “hidden garden”. It will be a limited release of the first press only minutes, thank you as soon as possible of the order please.

第一線での53年という長さを誇るエリック・クラプトンのキャリアにおいて、1975年のアルバム「THERE’S ONE IN EVERY CROWD」は、全米ナンバーワンを獲得した前年の劇的カムバック作「461 OCEAN BOULEVARD」に比してインパクトに欠けたこと、さらに全米ナンバーワン・シングルI Shot The Sheriffの成功に気を良くしてさらに追求した本場ジャマイカ録音のレゲエの方向性に世間が食傷気味になったことで、リリース当時のチャートアクションは振るわないものでした。しかしそれから何十年も経った今では逆に「隠れた名盤」の呼び声が高く、このアルバムの楽曲の優秀性を評価するファンも後を絶ちません。当該アルバムが隠れた名盤と称される理由は、その楽曲の出来の良さとバラエティの豊富さによるものと言えるでしょう。そこで当店はこのタイミングでイギリス在住の重鎮テーパーから、このアルバムのレコーディング・セッションの全貌を収録した秘蔵のマスターテープのデジタル・ダイレクトコピーを入手致しました!このセッションの音源は過去にリリースされていますが、既発盤に使用されたものはカセットテープにコピーされたマスターであったため、ヒスノイズも含めてCD化されてしまっていました。本作は、ファースト・ジェネレーションマスターをヒスノイズの入り込みようのない完全デジタル・メディアにコピーしたものを使用していますので、その音質のクリアさは既発盤と比べていただければ一目瞭然、オフィシャル盤並みのクオリティとなっています。そして収録曲のすべてに渡り、オフィシャル・リリーステイクとは違うオルタネイトテイクを網羅しているのに加え、当時の未発表曲のオルタネイトテイクも網羅しているのが本作最大の魅力と言えるでしょう(2013年に「GIVE ME STRENGTH」として未発表曲のいくつかはオフィシャル・リリースされましたが、それとは異なるテイクを聴くことができます)。ここに、過去最高音質で「THERE’S ONE IN EVERY CROWD」セッションの全貌が明らかになったわけです。聴いていただければ、すぐに正規盤との違いがお判りいただける、面白くかつ驚きのテイクの連続です。特徴的なのは、クラプトンがギブソン系のギターでスライドプレイを多用しているナンバーが多いことです。スライドに使用されたギターは、クリーム時代から愛用していたチェリーレッド・フィニッシュのES-335TDか、翌月の初来日公演でお披露目したエクスプローラのカットシェイプモデルかどちらかであると思われます。それにワウをかけてのディープなテイストがこのセッションを貫いています。クラプトンのボーカル・パフォーマンスは開放的な南国ジャマイカのムードを反映して、ラスタ・ピープルにならんとするかのような、おふざけも交えた非常にリラックスしたものとなっており、真面目に歌う現在のクラプトンからは考えられない、若さに任せたサウンド・プロダクションも聴いてみる価値のある興味深いものと言えます。プロデュースには、「461」から引き続きトム・ダウドが当たっていました。彼の手腕により、ルーズな中にも確かに存在する真摯な緊張感を見事に捉えたレイドバック・サウンドがここに展開されています。本作は、これからの夏場に向けて、燦々と照りつける太陽の下で聴くにはまさにぴったりの音源集と言えます。「隠れた名盤」の、「隠れた花園」に是非足を踏み入れてみてください。初回プレス分のみの限定リリースとなりますので、どうぞお早めのオーダーをお願い致します。

Disc 1 (69:20)
1. Fool Like Me (alternate take #1)
2. Fool Like Me (alternate take #2)
3. High (alternate take #1 without guitar solo)
4. Burial (alternate take #1)
5. Better Make It Through Today (alternate take #1)
6. Don’t Blame Me (alternate take #1)
7. Singin’ The Blues (alternate take #1 with hard driving guitar solo)
8. We’ve Been Told (Jesus Coming Soon) (alternate take)
9. I Found A Love (alternate take #1)
10. It Hurts Me Too (alternate take #1)
11. Swing Low Sweet Chariot (alternate take #1)
12. The Sky Is Crying (alternate take #1)
13. Pretty Blue Eyes (alternate take #1)
14. Little Rachel (alternate take)
15. Opposites (alternate take without Auld Lang Syne)

Disc 2 (65:37)
1. Swing Low Sweet Chariot (alternate take #2)
2. Swing Low Sweet Chariot (alternate take #3)
3. Burial (alternate take #2)
4. Whatcha Gonna Do (alternate take #1)
5. Don’t Blame Me (alternate take #2)
6. I Found A Love (alternate take #2 with hard driving guitar)
7. I Found A Love (alternate take #3 with hard driving guitar)
8. The Sky Is Crying (alternate take #2)
9. It Hurts Me Too (alternate take #2)
10. High (alternate take #2 without guitar solo)
11. Better Make It Through Today (alternate take #2 with twin lead guitar solo)
12. Pretty Blue Eyes (alternate instrumental take #2 )
13. Singin’ The Blues (alternate instrumental take #2 without guitar solo)
14. Matchbox

Eric Clapton – Guitar, Vocals Jamie Oldaker – Drums Dick Sims – Keyboards
Carl Radle – Bass George Terry – Guitar Yvonne Elliman – Vocals, Backing Vocals
Marcy Levy – Backing Vocals Peter Tosh – Vocals, Guitar (Disc 1 trk4 & Disc 2 trk 1-4)


Beano – 131

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.