Eagles / Running Down The Road / 3CDR

Eagles / Running Down The Road / 3CDR / Non Label

Translated Text:
Live at Yokohama Arena, Yokohama, Japan 11th November 1995


Click Image To Enlarge


Released in 2008, from the splendor of its sound quality and content, has been rave reviews from fans media, the determination of the 1995 Yokohama performance first day board “RUNNING DOWN THE ROAD” is the release decision as a gift title. 1995, from reunion Eagles of Japan Tour, November 11, the Yokohama Arena first day performances, also fully recorded in audience recording of the finest level than DAT master not been around at all between traders. The next day the 12th performance there is a famous already issued record, but, recording of moderate realism and clear this board that has been recorded in sound also this also really nice, Koshien performances title “Flew Over Osaka” Similarly, for the fans You’ll be a very happy item. Yokohama the 2nd, the first day live in the Kanto area performances were organized with the Tokyo Dome two days. ’19 The first time to become the Eagles concert, this Yokohama first day that becomes the Kanto premiere will be a large number of enthusiastic fans packed. A number of masterpieces that are sequentially played, hot air fans Kikiiru with feelings of excitement, along with comfortable air sense, it is the name board that comes through in straight. Fan tears of gratitude definitely, is exactly what appeared three Disc of excitement is.

★ This is a review summary of beatleg magazine vol.95 (6 May 2008 issue). In case you’re wondering.

From the 90’s revival Japan tour of Eagles, 3-Disc was recorded Yokohama Arena performances that becomes the first day appeared. I have recorded the performances of November 11, 1995 at the audience recording. Yes and since September 1979 Japan tour the first time in ’16, this day Maybe you have floating around in the pattern that has gathered quite dark Eagles fan, abnormal atmosphere from before curtain. Not from the beginning of cutting corners as band also respond to the enthusiasm, has developed the energetic performance. After all, this time of the tour is to play the band’s biggest hits to “Hotel California” from the first track, the hit you able to listen without boring the more the rest of the two hours, the world of Eagles things like pride as is I feel. This time of the tour, so new after once resurrected “Hell Freezes Over” has been released, “The Girl From Yesterday” and “Love Will Keep Us Alive” from there, is “Get Over It”, etc. At the time of the new song Become a and now of being played and is valuable, also has not been played in the farewell tour after re-revival “Pretty Maids All In A Row” and Glenn Frey solo song “You Belong To The City “is glad that listen like. Yokohama Arena, because there is little sluggish in the low-pass Unlike such as Budokan and Tokyo Dome, and do not become just feel was also the arena of specific Botabota, has come out well realism even if there is a moderate rebound. This work can be heard especially nice to grow and spread of the high, even without feeling uncomfortable if there is a slight rebound. Also because the low frequency is also recorded in its own way, it’s also possible that it’s a sense ideal audience recording. This year of the tour, which was also high sound board work of more quality is released, it might be nice to say that the best work is as a work of audience recording was recorded concert in Japan.

2008年にリリースされ、その音質と内容の素晴らしさから、ファン・メディアから大絶賛された、1995年横浜公演初日の決定盤「RUNNING DOWN THE ROAD」が、ギフトタイトルとしてリリース決定です。1995年、再結成イーグルスのジャパン・ツアーより、11月11日、横浜アリーナ初日公演を、トレーダー間でも一切出回っていないDATマスターより極上レベルのオーディエンス録音で完全収録。翌日12日公演には有名な既発盤がありますが、適度な臨場感とクリアーなサウンドで収録された本盤の録音もこれまた実に素晴らしく、甲子園公演タイトル「Flew Over Osaka」同様に、ファンにとってはとても嬉しいアイテムになることでしょう。横浜2日、東京ドーム2日と組まれた関東圏公演の初日ライブ。19年ぶりとなるイーグルス公演、関東初演となるこの横浜初日には多数の熱心なファンが詰め掛けたことでしょう。次々と演奏される名曲の数々に、感動の想いで聴き入るファンの熱気が、心地よい空気感と共に、ストレートに伝わってくる名盤です。ファン感涙間違いなし、まさに感動の三枚組が登場です。

★beatleg誌 vol.95(2008年6月号)のレビュー要約です。ご参考まで。

イーグルスの90年代の復活来日公演から、初日となる横浜アリーナ公演を収録した3枚組が登場した。1995年11月11日の公演をオーディエンス録音にて収録している。1979年9月の来日公演以来16年ぶりとあり、この日はかなり濃いイーグルス・ファンが集結した模様で、開演前から異常な雰囲気が漂っていたとか。バンドもその熱意に応えるように最初から手抜きのない、エネルギッシュな演奏を展開している。なんといっても、この時期のツアーは1曲目からバンド最大のヒット曲である「Hotel California」を演奏しており、残りの2時間以上を飽きさせずに聴かせていけるあたりは、世界のイーグルスとしての誇りのようなものが感じられる。この時のツアーは、一応復活後の新作『Hell Freezes Over』がリリースされていたので、そこから「The Girl From Yesterday」や「Love Will Keep Us Alive」、「Get Over It」など当時の新曲が演奏されているのが今となっては貴重なものであり、また再復活後のフェアウェル・ツアーでは演奏されなかった「Pretty Maids All In A Row」やグレン・フライのソロ曲「You Belong To The City」などが聴けるのが嬉しい。横浜アリーナは、武道館や東京ドームなどとは異なり低域のもたつきが少ないため、アリーナ特有のボタボタとしたもたった感じにならないし、適度な跳ね返りがあって臨場感も良く出ている。本作は特に高域の伸びと広がりが素晴らしく、多少の跳ね返りがあっても違和感なく聴くことができる。またそれなりに低域も録れているので、ある意味理想的なオーディエンス録音だということも可能だ。この年のツアーは、もっとクォリティの高いサウンドボード作品もリリースされていたが、来日公演を収録したオーディエンス録音の作品としては最高作といっていいかもしれない。

Disc 1
1. Hotel California 2. Victim Of Love 3. New Kid In Town 4. Wasted Time
5. Pretty Maids All In A Row 6. The Girl From Yesterday 7. I Can’t Tell You Why
8. Ordinary Average Guy 9. Lyin’ Eyes 10. One Of These Nights

Disc 2
1. Tequila Sunrise 2. Help Me Thru The Night 3. Love Will Keep Us Alive 4. The Heart Of The Matter
5. You Belong To The City 6. The Boys Of Summer 7. Funk #49 8. Dirty Laundry 9. Smuggler’s Blues

Disc 3
1. Life’s Been Good 2. Heartache Tonight 3. Life In The Fast Lane 4. Get Over It
5. Amazing Grace / Rocky Mountain Way 6. Already Gone 7. Desperado 8. Take It Easy

Glenn Frey – Guitars, Keyboads, Vocals Don Henley – Drums, Guitar, Vocals
Don Felder – Guitars, Vocals Joe Walsh – Guitars, Keyboads, Vocals
Timothy B. Schmit – Bass, Vocals

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.