Def Leppard / Budokan 2015 / 2CD

Def Leppard / Budokan 2015 / 2CD / Zodiac

Translated Text:
Live at Orix Theater, Osaka, Japan 10th November 2015


Click Image To Enlarge


Live album of the Japan tour that has just been made the other day is here! This time of the Japan tour, but was held all four performances, which of this work has been recorded, the first day of “November 9, Nippon Budokan, 2015” concert. From the “Shoot The Thrill” intro riff of AC / DC flowing before curtain, it is a big decision board of audience recordings taken captured by the superb sound until the show announcement to guide the brochure sales. First of all, let’s look dates from all four performances.

– November 9: Tokyo Budokan [this work] – November 10: Osaka Orix Theater
– November 12: Zepp Nagoya
– November 13: Sendai Sun Plaza

Last week, but the first day as the first report of the Japan tour has been released as “LIVE AT BUDOKAN 2015”, this film is completely different recordings of different taper. In works by recording home of hand working in Tokyo and Yokohama, our shop we also you provide a number of high-quality recording. Just the other day WHITESNAKE “THE PURPLE JAPAN TOUR 2015” of “YOKOHAMA 2015 (Zodiac 153)”, “TOKYO 2015 (Zodiac 154)” but was the continued very popular, it is masters was confronted by a tremendous recording technique in that high-quality board. And, also, abnormally high sound quality the first time of no less to the WHITESNAKE this work. It was great of the press-class recording is from last week’s gift “LIVE AT BUDOKAN 2015”, indeed the sharp sword of the masters is amazing. I had been thought that the AC / DC at the beginning of BGM “Let’s go in the 4 Disc press as much Kana .2 Set of the gift”, to be slammed the difference of case, such as at once woke up in the “Let’s Go” below.
What it’s tremendous to say the direct feeling and clear of! Fastball the first time the sound of recording obtained in the arena the second column, Magou just listening That’s whether the sound board. That said, instead of the “feeling of close adhesion, such as the live house” because it is Budokan, reverberation feel the space of the Budokan to the tone of the fastball even I’ll wait faintly. Transparency of the reverberation is wonderful irresistibly. Gift CDR to Budokan of “LIVE AT BUDOKAN 2015”, although there was a freshness just like early morning plateau, Budokan of this work is even a slight morning haze is cloudless whip. In the sunny alpine, but seems sometimes feel “likely to touch the mountains of far” in the clear too air, direct feeling is like that of this work. Sight floating in the eye, although such that unique Budokan, the air is Sumiwatari, play or musical is I arrive in the direct sense, such as a laser beam. Yet vivid as if the sound board of the console directly, though there is no unnatural discomfort, air feeling of the natural band ensemble and the venue is packed to overflowing. Downright is a sample of downright stunning the audience recording.
“The transparent Budokan” and even is want made this work that has been captured by the sound representation. Enhance the first time of the live, the more is high praise as a “good show so far would be for years!” Is also on the net. While surprised by the start in the “Let’s Go” in the new work of the just-released “DEF LEPPARD” and Zurari also classics from “HYSTERIA”. Medium-term, such as “Two Steps Behind” and “Let’s Get Rocked” in there, “Rock On”, “Undefeated”, “Paper Sun” Incorporating, historical Hits like a condensed history of the band. And while blurring the length of the carrier to the singing voice of Joe Elliott, and a luxury like a best album, yet this raw live feeling 100 percent. And we heard plenty in the ultra-clear sound it as the official album.

Vivian Campbell, which has been concerned about the news of cancer recurrence at all Abunagenaku, “in recent years rarely seen” and even DEF LEPPARD have me deliver a great show that is said. “First of all” one of the Live at Budokan that became both highlight it on the first day, was fully achieved in the ideal sound from corner to corner of. By all means, please enjoy to your heart’s content!

先日行われたばかりのジャパンツアーのライヴ・アルバムが登場です! 今回の日本公演は全4公演行われましたが、そのうち本作が記録されたのは、初日「2015年11月9日・日本武道館」公演。開演前に流れるAC/DCの「Shoot The Thrill」イントロリフから、パンフレット販売を案内する終演アナウンスまで極上サウンドで捉えきったオーディエンス録音の大決定盤です。まずは、全4公演の日程から見てみましょう。

・11月9日:東京・日本武道館  【本作】

先週も、ジャパンツアーの第一報として初日が「LIVE AT BUDOKAN 2015」としてリリースされましたが、本作はまったくの別テーパーの別録音。東京・横浜で活動する録音家の手による作品で、当店も数々のハイクオリティ録音をご提供いただいております。つい先日WHITESNAKE“THE PURPLE JAPAN TOUR 2015”の「YOKOHAMA 2015(Zodiac 153)」「TOKYO 2015(Zodiac 154)」が大好評を賜りましたが、あのハイクオリティ盤で凄まじい録音テクニックを見せつけた巨匠です。そして、本作もまた、そのWHITESNAKEに負けず劣らずの異常な高音質ぶり。先週のギフト「LIVE AT BUDOKAN 2015」からして素晴らしいプレス級の録音でしたが、さすがは巨匠の業物はすごい。冒頭BGMのAC/DCでは「ギフトと同じくらいかな。2本セットの4枚組プレスで行こう」と思っていましたが、「Let’s Go」で一気に目が覚めるような格の違いを叩きつけられました。
なんと言っても凄まじいのがダイレクト感とクリアさ! アリーナ2列目で録られたというサウンドの直球ぶりは、それこそサウンドボードかと聴きまごうばかり。とは言え、武道館ですから“ライヴハウスのような密着感”ではなく、直球の楽音に武道館の空間を感じさせる残響もうっすらとまとう。その残響の透明度が、たまらなく素晴らしいのです。ギフトCDR「LIVE AT BUDOKAN 2015」の武道館には、まるで早朝の高原のような爽やかさがありましたが、本作の武道館はわずかな朝もやまでもがサッと晴れ渡っている。晴天の高山では、あまりにも澄んだ空気に“遠くの山々に触れそう”と感じることもあるそうですが、本作のダイレクト感はそんな感じ。目に浮かぶ光景は、あの独特な武道館なものの、その空気が澄み渡り、演奏や楽音がレーザービームのようなダイレクト感で届くのです。卓直結のサウンドボードかのようにビビッドでありながら、不自然な違和感がまるでなく、自然なバンド・アンサンブルと会場の空気感がパンパンに詰まっている。なんともなんとも見事な客席録音の見本です。
“透き通る武道館”とでも表現したくなるサウンドで捉えられた本作。そのライヴの充実ぶりは、ネットでも「ここまで良いショウは何年ぶりだろう!」と激賞されるほど。リリースされたばかりの新作「DEF LEPPARD」の「Let’s Go」でスタートして驚かせつつ、「HYSTERIA」までのクラシックスもずらり。そこに「Two Steps Behind」や「Let’s Get Rocked」といった中期、「Rock On」「Undefeated」「Paper Sun」を盛り込み、バンドの歩みを凝縮したようなヒストリカル・ヒッツ。ジョー・エリオットの歌声にキャリアの長さを滲ませつつ、まるでベスト盤のように豪華で、しかも本生ライヴ感は100%。それを公式アルバムのように超クリアなサウンドでたっぷりと聴けるのです。

ガン再発の報に心配されていたヴィヴィアン・キャンベルもまったく危なげなく、「近年まれに見る」とさえ言われる素晴らしいショウを届けてくれたDEF LEPPARD。“まずは”の初日にしてハイライトともなったライヴ・アット・武道館を、隅から隅まで理想サウンドで収めきった1本。ぜひ、心ゆくまでご堪能ください!

Disc 1 (63:07)
1. Pre Show Music 2. Let’s Go 3. Rock! Rock! (Till You Drop) 4. Animal 5. Let It Go
6. Foolin’ 7. Paper Sun 8. Love Bites 9. Armageddon It 10. Rock On 11. Undefeated
12. Two Steps Behind

Disc 2 (47:44)
1. Rocket 2. Bringin’ On The Heartbreak 3. Switch 625 4. Hysteria 5. Let’s Get Rocked
6. Pour Some Sugar On Me 7. Rock Of Ages 8. Photograph 9. Kings Of The World (Outro)

Joe Elliott – Vocal Phil Collen – Guitar Vivian Campbell – Guitar
Rick Savage – Bass Rick Allen – Drums


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.