Boston / Mothers Milk Demo 1973-1976 / 1CD

Boston / Mothers Milk Demo 1973-1976 / 1CD / Beantown Records

Translated Text:

Mothers Milk Demos 1973-1976, Alternates Studio Recordings & Live Recordings.Digitally Remastered


Click Image To Enlarge


Japan tour 35 years in 2014 will determine , re-evaluation of Boston has made ​​the atmosphere of the world . This work will be the title that was recorded demos of the early Boston . In addition to the sound source was first appearance ” We Found it in the Trashcan, Honest! ” Analog boot , I record all the sound source so-called MOTHER’S MILK demo old . Were added , such as different versions and live tracks rare in the same period further , making it the title which is indispensable as a collectible item of Boston .

Which was recorded long ago than that none of the recording was released , only those titles or not decided yet . And that is a is recorded in great high-quality sound . Also those of similar content that has been released in the past , both were unreleased demo of ” Foreplay ” , but it also recorded exactly this work , we have recorded the sound source of all you have remaining . Not only content , sound quality surpasses its outstanding title , and clear of the sound board only , thicker sound with a firm medium bass , one thing to light quality traditional . Will be happy to realize immediately just to have you listen to the initial version was entitled at the beginning with ” Love ” and ” Don’t Be Afraid ” is the difference .

Fira tour of 1976 and another version , of – ” Long Time Foreplay ,” which has been recorded release anticipate promo album only to ” It’s A Knockout ” and 45 RPM version , vocal of ” Peace Of MInd ” is different as a bonus track I have recorded with sound board live take of three songs from Delfia performance . Press Release Athletic permanent preservation of the beautiful picture- disk specification .

2014年35年ぶりの来日公演が決定し、世間の雰囲気もボストンの再評価がなされています。本作は、そのボストンの初期のデモ音源を収録したタイトルになります。古くはアナログブート「We Found it in the Trashcan, Honest!」で初登場した音源に加え、いわゆるMOTHER’S MILKデモと呼ばれる音源を全て収録。さらに同時期のレアなライヴトラックや別バージョンなどを加えた、ボストンのコレクターズ・アイテムとして欠かせないタイトルとなっています。 

収録のどれもがリリースされたものよりかなり以前に収録されたもので、タイトルもまだ決まっていなかったりするものばかり。それが素晴らしい高音質で収録されているのです。また過去にリリースされていた類似内容のものは、いずれも「Foreplay」のデモが未収録でしたが、本作はそれもきっちり収録し、残存している全ての音源を収録しています。内容のみならず、音質も既発タイトルを凌駕し、サウンドボードならではのクリアさと、中低音がしっかりある厚みのある音は、従来の軽い音質とは全く別物。その違いは冒頭の「Love」と題された「Don’t Be Afraid」の初期バージョンを聴いて頂くだけですぐに実感していただけるのではないでしょうか。 

ボーナストラックとして「Peace Of MInd」のヴォーカルが異なる45 RPMバージョン、そしてリリース先取りプロモ・アルバム「It’s A Knockout」にのみ収録されていた「Foreplay – Long Time」の別バージョン、そして1976年のツアーのフィラデルフィア公演より3曲のライヴ・テイクをサウンドボードで収録しています。美しいピクチャー・ディスク仕様の永久保存がっちりプレス盤。 

01. Love early version of Don’t Be Afraid
02. Shattered Images aka Help Me or Helo Me To Forget
03. San Francisco Day #1 early version of Hitch A Ride
04. Mother’s Milk Shake early version of Smokin’
05. She’s A Lover – Talkin’ To The Wall
06. Rock And Roll Band
07. Life Isn’t Easy early version of Something About You
08. More Than A Feeling
09. Don’t Be Afraid Of Love early version of Don’t Be Afraid
10. Peace Of Mind
11. San Francisco Day #2 early version of Hitch A Ride
12. Foreplay demo version

13. Peace Of Mind different vocals version from 45 RPM
14. Foreplay – Five Play – Long Time alternate version from promo album “It’s A Knockout.”

15. Smokin’ Philadelphia 1976
16. Foreplay – Long Time Philadelphia 1976
17. Help Me Philadelphia 1976


Beantown Records. BR-01

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.