Beatles / With The Beatles Stereo Remix Revised Edition / 1CD

Beatles, The / With The Beatles Stereo Remix – Revised Edition / 1CD / Non Label

With The Beatles Stereo Remix Revised Edition

Click Image To Enlarge


This is also the center mix of the album “WITH THE BEATLES” by Lord Reith, like “PLEASE PLEASE ME STEREO MIX (REVISED EDITION)”. This is also the third try. The basic concept is the same as that, with the rhythm section placed in the center and the balance rebalanced. However, in “All I’ve Got To Do” etc., the drums are placed on the left as before, but the bass is more centered and the contour and presence are increasing. If you think about it, the finish of “All My Loving” and “Till There Was You” is totally different from the last time, and this is a range that you can enjoy as a completely “mixed difference”, and the previous version has not faded. Therefore, if you have “WITH THE BEATLES 2019 SPECTRAL STEREO REMIX” or “THE FIRST FOUR ALBUMS IN SPECTRAL STEREO REMIX”, you can enjoy listening and comparing.
Last time, it was incorporated in the album body of “All My Loving” as a hi-hat intro version, but this time it is also a commitment to record it separately in the album, such as the normal version and the bonus. In addition, it is refreshing that John’s singing voice in “Not A Second Time” is pushed to the front vividly due to the better separation. In any case, the fact that there are more songs that differ significantly from past mixes than “PLEASE PLEASE ME STEREO MIX (REVISED EDITION)” seems to be a result of Lord Reith’s commitment to the album.
That commitment is clear from the fact that he tried multiple mix differences with “Money (That’s What I Want)” this time. Among them, the 25th song was recorded in stereo while taking advantage of the unique intro of the mono version. This will be a grinning mix for enthusiasts.

On the other hand, unlike that of “WITH THE BEATLES”, session tapes still exist, and “From Me To You”, which allows you to reconstruct a more precise stereo mix, is a very clear and refined mix this time. It is made, and its excellent workmanship is something that you want to thoroughly enjoy with headphones, just like “PLEASE PLEASE ME STEREO MIX (REVISED EDITION)”. This gives the illusion that it was recorded on 4 tracks again.
The blockbuster song “I Want To Hold Your Hand” is based on the center mix version of the song, which was released only in Australia (just the forerunner of Lord Reith!), But still has the bass in the center. The treatment-added version is also a maniac-groaning mix.

In addition, the song and the session scene of the B-side “This Boy” are also included in this release. This is adopted from “YOU KNOW YOU SHOULD BE GLADDER” where Lord Reith re-challenge the remix of the session sound source of “WITH THE BEATLES”. So what he gave was to make it sound more raw.
And new mixes such as “Thank You Girl” recorded on the same day as “From Me To You” mentioned earlier were originally “ABRACADA BRA” which was the basis of “PLEASE PLEASE ME STEREO MIX (REVISED EDITION)” by Lord Reith. This part was recorded in “VOL.1 REDUX”, but by summarizing it here, it is accurate in chronological order. Therefore, you can listen to not only the album itself but also the condensed session with one piece, which is also a convenient release. A wonderful stereo remix that surprises the official, the skill of Lord Reith is also clear here!

これは、「PLEASE PLEASE ME STEREO MIX(REVISED EDITION)」のように、LordReithのアルバム「WITHTHEBEATLES」のセンターミックスでもあります。これも3回目の試みです。基本的な考え方はそれと同じですが、リズムセクションを中央に配置し、バランスを取り直しています。ただし、「All I’ve Got To Do」などでは、ドラムは以前と同じように左側に配置されていますが、低音がより中央に配置され、輪郭と存在感が増しています。考えてみれば、「オール・マイ・ラヴィング」と「ティル・ゼア・ワズ・ユー」の仕上がりが前回とは全然違い、完全に「ミックス・ディファレンス」として楽しめる範囲です。色あせていません。そのため、「WITH THE BEATLES 2019 SPECTRAL STEREO REMIX」、「THE FIRST FOUR ALBUMS IN SPECTRAL STEREO REMIX」をお持ちの方は、聴いて比較していただけます。
前回は「オール・マイ・ラヴィング」のアルバム本体にハイハットのイントロバージョンとして収録されていましたが、今回は通常バージョンやボーナスなど、アルバムに別々に収録することも約束しています。また、「Not A Second Time」のジョンの歌声が、セパレーションの良さで鮮やかに前面に押し出されているのも爽快です。いずれにせよ、「PLEASE PLEASE ME STEREO MIX(REVISED EDITION)」よりも過去のミックスと大きく異なる曲が多いのは、リース卿のアルバムへのこだわりの結果のようです。
今回は「Money(That’s What I Want)」で複数のミックスの違いを試したという事実から、そのコミットメントは明らかです。その中で、25曲目はモノラルバージョンのユニークなイントロを生かしながらステレオで録音されました。これは、愛好家のためのニヤリと笑うミックスになります。

一方、「WITH THE BEATLES」とは異なり、セッションテープはまだ存在しており、より正確なステレオミックスを再構築できる「From Me To You」は、今回は非常にクリアで洗練されたミックスです。 「PLEASEPLEASEME STEREO MIX(REVISED EDITION)」のように、作り上げられた優れた仕上がりは、ヘッドホンで堪能したいものです。これは、それが再び4つのトラックに録音されたような錯覚を与えます。

また、B面「ThisBoy」の曲やセッションシーンも収録。これは、リース卿が「ウィズ・ザ・ビートルズ」のセッション音源のリミックスに再挑戦する「YOU KNOW YOU SHOULDBEGLADDER」から採用されています。それで彼が与えたのはそれをより生々しく聞こえるようにすることでした。
そして、前述の「From Me To You」と同じ日に録音された「ThankYou Girl」などの新しいミックスは、もともとはリース卿の「PLEASE PLEASE ME STEREO MIX(REVISEDEDITION)」のベースとなった「ABRACADABRA」でした。この部分は「VOL.1REDUX」に収録されていますが、ここにまとめると時系列で正確になります。そのため、アルバム自体だけでなく、1枚で凝縮されたセッションも聴けるので便利なリリースです。公式を驚かせる素晴らしいステレオリミックス、Lord Reithのスキルもここで明らかです!

01. It Won’t Be Long
02. All I’ve Got To Do
03. All My Loving
04. Don’t Bother Me
05. Little Child
06. Till There Was You
07. Please Mr Postman
08. Roll Over Beethoven
09. Hold Me Tight
10. You Really Got A Hold On Me
11. I Wanna Be Your Man
12. Devil In Her Heart
13. Not A Second Time
14. Money (That’s What I Want)
15. From Me To You
16. Thank You Girl
17. One After 909
18. She Loves You
19. I’ll Get You
20. I Want To Hold Your Hand
21. This Boy
22. Thank You Girl (Edit takes 6 and 13 No Harmonica)
23. Thank You Girl (Extra Harmonica)
24. Money (That’s What I Want) (Drums Centered Mix)
25. Money (That’s What I Want) (Alternate Piano Overdub)
26. All My Loving (with Hi-hat Count In)
27. I Want To Hold Your Hand (Outtakes)
28. I Want To Hold Your Hand (No Overdubs)
29. This Boy (Takes 12-13)
30. This Boy (Single Tracked Vocal)


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.